Two years in prison for participating in a carjacking

0

In 2014, armed robbery statistics broke records in Saint-Martin (140). At the end of October that year, a couple of tourists had their rental car robbed during a car jacking in Mont Vernon, in the parking lot of a supermarket. Among the four perpetrators, at least one of whom was armed, only three were identified. Two of them were sentenced last May to two years in prison in addition to having to compensate the victims.

This Thursday, October 24, the criminal court of Saint-Martin had summoned the driver of the three robbers. FC, 26 a national of Sint Maarten, was neither present at the hearing nor represented by a lawyer.

In their statements to the gendarmes, the robbers affirm that FC did not participate directly in the robbery. On the other hand, in addition to having conveyed the others, he would be the instigator. The objective was to recover parts from the stolen vehicle to repair another, damaged one. This damaged vehicle was found in front of FC's home during a search, with the papers of the stolen vehicle inside.

After deliberation, the court sentenced FC to two years in prison and issued an arrest warrant against him.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 5,815 total views

About author

No comments

Schoelcher celebration

Each year on July 21, Victor Schoelcher's feast is celebrated in Grand-Case. After the religious ceremony at 9 a.m., place the traditional parade on ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Deux ans de prison pour avoir participé à un car-jacking

0
blank

En 2014, les statistiques des vols à main armée battaient des records à Saint-Martin (140). Fin octobre cette année-là, un couple de touristes se faisait braquer sa voiture de location lors d’un car jacking à Mont Vernon, sur le parking d’un supermarché. Parmi les quatre auteurs dont au moins un était armé, seuls trois ont été identifiés. Deux d’entre eux ont été condamnés en mai dernier à deux ans de prison ferme en plus de devoir indemniser les victimes.

Ce jeudi 24 octobre le tribunal correctionnel de Saint-Martin avait convoqué le chauffeur des trois braqueurs. F.C, 26 ressortissant de Sint Maarten, n’était pas présent à l’audience ni représenté par un avocat.

Dans leurs déclarations aux gendarmes, les braqueurs affirment que F.C n’a pas participé directement au braquage. En revanche, en plus d’avoir véhiculé les autres, il en serait l’instigateur. L’objectif était de récupérer des pièces sur le véhicule volé pour en réparer un autre, accidenté. Ce véhicule accidenté a été retrouvé devant le domicile de F.C lors d’une perquisition, avec les papiers du véhicule volé dedans.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a condamné F.C à deux ans de prison et décerné un mandat d’arrêt à son encontre.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT