MEPs validate exemption from social security contributions until June 30, 2019

0

As part of the discussions on the Social Security Financing Bill (PLFSS) for 2019 in the National Assembly, the deputies adopted amendment number 1382 aiming to extend the exemptions from social security contributions for businesses in Saint- Martin and Saint-Barthélemy until June 30, 2019.

This measure was announced by Emmanuel Macron during his trip to Saint-Martin on September 29 and 30. “This amendment aims to extend the application of the provisions decided after the Irma episode. As you know, the island of Saint-Martin was permanently destroyed by this hurricane, and we helped it to rebuild itself through reliefs and exemptions from contributions. We see today that this reconstruction takes time. This amendment therefore aims to sustainably accompany an island very badly affected by the hurricane. This extension corresponds to a request from contributors from Saint-Martin, but also from Saint-Barthélemy ”, explained to parliamentarians Minister Agnès Buzyn who presented the amendment.

This represents 44 million euros for the employer's share of the general scheme, [the amount is around] 44 million euros. "As for the contributions collected after Irma, it is 14 million euros for Saint-Martin and 14 million also for Saint-Barthélemy which could today be subject to cancellation," said the minister.

 937 total views, 4 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Les députés valident l’exonération des cotisations sociales jusqu’au 30 juin 2019

0
blank

Dans le cadre des discussions sur le projet de loi de financement de la Sécurité sociale (PLFSS) pour 2019 à l’Assemblée Nationale, les députés ont adopté l’amendement numéro 1382 visant à prolonger les exo­nérations de cotisations sociales pour les entreprises de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy  jusqu’au 30 juin 2019.

Cette mesure avait été annoncée par Emmanuel Macron lors de son déplacement à Saint-Martin les 29 et 30 septembre. «Cet amendement vise à prolonger l’application des dispositions décidées après l’épisode Irma. Vous le savez, l’île de Saint-Martin a été durablement détruite par cet ouragan, et nous l’avons aidée à se reconstruire à travers des allègements et des exonérations de cotisations. Nous voyons aujourd’hui que cette reconstruction prend du temps. Cet amendement vise donc à accompagner durablement une île très durement touchée par l’ouragan. Cette prolongation correspond à une demande des cotisants de Saint-Martin, mais aussi de Saint-Barthélemy», a expliqué aux parlementaires la ministre Agnès Buzyn qui a présenté l’amendement.

Cela représente 44 millions d’euros au titre de la part patronale du régime général, [le montant avoisine] 44 millions d’euros. «Quant aux cotisations encaissées postérieurement à Irma, ce sont 14 millions d’euros pour Saint-Martin et 14 millions également pour Saint-Barthélemy qui pourraient aujourd’hui faire l’objet d’une annulation», a précisé la ministre.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT