COURT: An individual sentenced to 24 months in prison, including 8 suspended for hitting a man with a baseball bat

0

A 28-year-old man from Saint-Martin appeared in court last Friday for acts of violence committed against a sixty-year-old man with the use of a baseball bat and two snatching crimes perpetrated in downtown Marigot. .

On Sunday February 12, the president of the Saint-Martin Archers club informed the gendarmerie that a well-known man on the French side, alias "Gwada"  had been the victim of a terrible physical attack on the part of a dangerous individual, suffering from psychiatric problems.

While sleeping peacefully in a container that serves as a refuge, the victim was savagely attacked during his sleep and received several blows from a baseball bat all over his body, causing him to break his arm and leg. His incapacity for work was set by the medical profession at 45 days.

The author of these unspeakable acts was finally arrested by the gendarmerie and tried Friday in immediate appearance. But also for two purse robberies committed on a young girl, a minor at the material time (April 28, 2022).

Photographed by witnesses to the scene, RD could be identified thanks to facial recognition on the background processing file  judicial.

According to medical reports, the defendant suffers from psychiatric problems, the regular consumption of alcohol and narcotics further affecting his behavioral problems.

Already sentenced twice in 2017 and 2021 respectively  for acts of violence and use of narcotics, RD will not escape prison this time. Indeed, the latter was sentenced by the court on Friday, February 18 to 24 months in prison, 8 of which are accompanied by a probationary suspension of two years in which he will have to justify treatment and compensation for the victims (700 euros under the moral damage for the young girl victim of the snatching).

The court of Saint-Martin will rule on the damages  (civil interests) of the person beaten with a baseball bat at a new hearing scheduled for April 25, 2023. _AF

 9,565 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

TRIBUNAL : Un individu condamné à 24 mois de prison dont 8 avec sursis pour avoir frappé un homme à coups de batte de baseball

0

Un individu de 28 ans natif de Saint-Martin comparaissait vendredi dernier au tribunal pour des faits de violences commis sur un sexagénaire avec l’usage d’une batte de baseball et de deux vols à l’arraché perpétrés dans le centre-ville de Marigot.

Le dimanche 12 février dernier, le président du club des Archers de Saint-Martin informait la gendarmerie qu’un homme bien connu sur la partie française, alias « Gwada »  avait été victime d’une terrible agression physique de la part d’un individu dangereux, souffrant de problèmes psychiatriques.

Alors qu’elle dormait paisiblement dans un container qui lui fait office de refuge, la victime a été sauvagement agressée pendant son sommeil et a reçu plusieurs coups de batte de baseball sur tout le corps lui occasionnant des fractures au bras et à la jambe. Son incapacité de travail a été fixée par le corps médical à 45 jours.

L’auteur de ces actes inqualifiables a finalement été interpellé par la gendarmerie et jugé vendredi en comparution immédiate. Mais aussi pour deux vols à l’arraché commis sur une jeune fille, mineure à l’époque des faits (28 avril 2022).

Pris en photo par des témoins de la scène, R.D. a pu être identifié grâce à la reconnaissance faciale sur le fichier de traitement des antécédents  judiciaires.

D’après les expertises médicales, le prévenu souffre de problèmes psychiatriques, la consommation régulière d’alcool et de produits stupéfiants affectant davantage les troubles de son comportement.

Déjà condamné à deux reprises en 2017 et 2021 respectivement  pour des faits de violence et usage de stupéfiants, R.D. n’échappera pas cette fois à la prison. En effet, ce dernier a été condamné par le tribunal vendredi 18 février à 24 mois de prison dont 8 assortis d’un sursis probatoire de deux ans dans lequel il devra justifier de soins et de l’indemnisation des victimes (700 euros au titre du préjudice moral pour la jeune fille victime des vols à l’arraché).

Le tribunal de Saint-Martin statuera sur les dommages-intérêts  (intérêts civils) de la personne tabassée à coups de batte de baseball lors d’une nouvelle audience prévue le 25 avril 2023. _AF

 9,575 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :