TENNIS: Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin: will renovation work on the Club House start one day?

0

Before the passage of the monster Irma on the night of September 5 to 6, 2017, the Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin had four outdoor courts and above all a Club House worthy of the name with a relaxation room, a television, a bar, a kitchen, and especially changing rooms with showers and toilets. Enough to be entrusted by the highest authorities of world tennis (ITF), the organization of an international women's tournament endowed with $10!

But that is ancient history! To the chagrin of Osé Saint-Louis-Gabriel, head of TCISM for more than 20 years. "We have been waiting for the reconstruction of our Club House for more than four years", he specifies before adding "Between words and deeds, it is clear that there is a world of difference! Nothing has moved. We are still at a standstill. I hope that the new team in charge of Sports will bring us concrete answers this time”.

Hope gives life, as they say. Still, the 2022-2023 season started at TCISM with always and again the same galleys to manage on a daily basis for the management team. No water in the pipes, toilets and showers closed, the TCISM deserves more recognition! _AF

loading

About author

No comments

TENNIS : Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin : les travaux de rénovation du Club House vont-ils débuter un jour ?

0

Avant le passage du monstre Irma dans la nuit du 5 au 6 septembre 2017, le Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin disposait de quatre courts en extérieur et surtout d’un Club House digne de ce nom avec une salle de détente, une télévision, un bar, une cuisine, et surtout des vestiaires avec douches et toilettes. De quoi se voir confier par les plus hautes instances du tennis mondial (ITF), l’organisation d’un tournoi international féminin doté de 10 000 $ !

Mais ça, c’est de l’histoire ancienne ! Au grand dam de Osé Saint-Louis-Gabriel, à la tête du TCISM depuis plus de 20 ans. « Cela fait plus de quatre ans que nous attendons la reconstruction de notre Club House », précise-t-il avant de rajouter « Entre les paroles et les actes, force est de constater qu’il y a un monde d’écart ! Rien n’a bougé. Nous sommes toujours au point mort. J’espère que la nouvelle équipe en charge des Sports va nous apporter cette fois des réponses concrètes ».

L’espoir fait vivre, comme on dit. Reste que la saison 2022-2023 a débuté au TCISM avec toujours et encore les mêmes galères à gérer au quotidien pour l’équipe dirigeante. Pas d’eau dans les tuyaux, toilettes et douches fermées, le TCISM mérite plus de reconnaissance ! _AF

 1,657 vues totales,  13 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments