SOCIAL: Increase in the number of households benefiting from CAF in 2020

0

The health crisis linked to covid-19 is certainly one of the explanations for social developments: in 2020, the territory of Saint-Martin saw the number of households benefiting from an allowance paid by CAF increase by 3,51%.

As of December 31, 2020, the Guadeloupe Family Allowance Fund had 7 households benefiting from an allowance from the family branch, i.e. 785 more than in 264. Nearly 2019 new households registered with CAF each week last year. In terms of population, allowances cover 5 people, ie 19 people more than the previous year.

Note that in 2019, CAF had already recorded an increase in the number of beneficiary households but in a much more moderate way (+ 1,1%) with 82 new households compared to 2018. If we look at the last five years, 441 fewer households in Saint-Martin now benefit from an allowance from the family branch of the CAF.

Among the new beneficiaries in 2020, people aged over 65 are the most likely to have registered: +90 over one year (i.e. a total of 629 households), then people aged between 40 and 49 years (+65 in one year for a total of 1988 households) and young people aged 20 to 24 (+35 for a total of 296 households). More than half of beneficiary households are between 30 and 59 years old, of which 2036 households are between 30 and 39 years old. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

SOCIAL : Hausse du nombre de foyers allocataires de la CAF en 2020

0
blank

La crise sanitaire liée au covid-19 est certainement l’une des explications aux évolutions sociales : en 2020, le territoire de Saint-Martin a vu le nombre de foyers bénéficiant d’une allocation versée par la CAF augmenter de 3,51 %.

Au 31 décembre 2020, la Caisse d’allocations familiales de Guadeloupe comptait 7 785 foyers bénéficiant d’une allocation de la branche famille, soit 264 de plus qu’en 2019. Près de 5 nouveaux foyers se sont inscrits auprès de la CAF chaque semaine l’an passé.. En termes de population, les allocations couvrent 19 335 personnes, soit 178 personnes de plus que l’année précédente.

A noter qu’en 2019, la CAF avait déjà enregistré une hausse du nombre de foyers allocataires mais de manière beaucoup plus modérée (+1,1%) avec 82 nouveaux foyers par rapport à 2018. Si l’on regarde sur les cinq dernières années, ce sont 441 foyers en moins à Saint-Martin bénéficiant aujourd’hui d’une allocation de la branche famille de la CAF.

Parmi les nouveaux allocataires en 2020, ce sont les personnes âgées de plus de 65 ans qui sont les plus nombreuses à s’être enregistrées : + 90 sur un an (soit un total de 629 foyers), puis les personnes âgées entre 40 et 49 ans (+65 en un an pour un total 1988 foyers) et les jeunes âgés de 20 à 24 ans (+35 pour un total de 296 foyers). Plus de la moitié des foyers allocataires est âgée entre 30 et 59 ans dont 2036 foyers ont entre 30 et 39 ans. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT