SECURITY: Thierry Verres took over as head of the territorial police in February

0

When applying for this vacancy, he knew the stakes were high. Thierry Verres, former captain of the gendarmerie and deputy to the command of the Saint-Martin company, rubbed shoulders with the territorial police in the field for four years. He knew its flaws, however, he wished to become its new director.

“I am very proud to be your new director,” he assured the 34 agents when he took office on February 1. “And we will grow together.” Through this new responsibility, Thierry Verres wants to "bring his contribution to the population and the territory" that he welcomed after Irma. "It's a way for me to give back what he gave me, to bring something to the territory," he says.

His main desire is to "reorganize" the territorial police so that it can provide work recognized by the citizens and "to increase technical and operational skills". First of all, training is organised, “there hasn't been one for ten years!”, notes Thierry Verres, also aware of the need to set up a “real framework”. "There is real potential but it is untapped," he said.

To be continued in tomorrow's edition: How has the new director reorganized the territorial police? (soualigapost.com)

 627 total views, 5 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

SECURITE : Thierry Verres a pris la direction de la police territoriale en février

0

En postulant à ce poste vacant, il savait que les enjeux étaient grands. Thierry Verres, ancien capitaine de gendarmerie et adjoint au commandement de la compagnie de Saint-Martin, a côtoyé sur le terrain pendant quatre ans la police territoriale. Il en connaissait les failles, toutefois, il a souhaité devenir son nouveau directeur.

«Je suis très fier d’être votre nouveau directeur», a-t-il assuré aux 34 agents lors de sa prise de fonction le 1er février. «Et nous allons grandir ensemble.» A travers cette nouvelle responsabilité, Thierry Verres veut «apporter sa contribution à la population et au territoire» qu’il l’a accueilli après Irma. «C’est un moyen pour moi de rendre ce qu’il m’a donné, d’apporter quelque chose au territoire», confie-t-il.

Sa principale volonté est de «réorganiser» la police territoriale pour qu’elle puisse fournir un travail reconnu par les administrés et «d’augmenter les compétences techniques et opérationnelles». Tout d’abord des formations sont organisées, «il n’y en avait pas eu depuis dix ans !», note Thierry Verres, conscient aussi de la nécessité de la mise en place d’un «véritable encadrement ». «Il existe un réel potentiel mais il est inexploité», a-t-il pu constater.

A suivre dans l’édition de demain: Comment le nouveau directeur a réorganisé la police territoriale ? (soualigapost.com)

 3 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT