HEALTH: Wastewater will be analyzed to detect the presence of Covid-19 in part French

0

“The level of circulation of the virus is quite high. The trend over the last thirty days is increasing. (…) The level of circulation of the virus is average. The trend over the last thirty days is downward. This is the type of information that will soon be available in Saint-Martin about the circulation of covid-19 in France.

This information is provided by the Obépine network, the epidemiological observatory for wastewater. The partner laboratories analyze the wastewater to quantify the presence of the virus gene. Several cities in metropolitan France have decided to use this practice; the Collectivity of Saint-Martin has just requested it as well.

Samples of wastewater from the two treatment plants to which the two largest population basins are connected - those of Pointe des Canonniers and Quartier d'Orléans - will soon be collected by Saur and sent to the one of the laboratories in metropolitan France. The results will show whether the coronavirus is actively circulating or not.

“Today the only way to quantify the circulation of the virus is through tests. With the analyzes of wastewater, we will be able to estimate a peak at seven days. This will help the authorities to anticipate their strategy and their policy in matters of health and prevention, ”explains a technician from Saur.

(soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

The DJSCS on the move in Saint-Martin

Support the sports movement more! President Aline Hanson and Alain Gros-Désormeaux, regional councilor in charge of Sport, recently received at the Hôtel de la Collectivité, ...

SANTE : Les eaux usées vont être analysées pour détecter la présence de la Covid-19 en partie française

0
blank

«Le niveau de circulation du virus est assez élevé. La tendance sur les trente derniers jours est à la hausse. (…) Le niveau de circulation du virus est moyen. La tendance sur les trente derniers jours est à la baisse. » Voici le type d’informations qui seront prochainement disponibles à Saint-Martin au sujet de la circulation de la covid-19 en partie française.

Ces informations sont fournies par le réseau Obépine, l’observatoire épidémiologique des eaux usées. Les laboratoires partenaires analysent les eaux usées afin de quantifier la présence du gène du virus. Plusieurs villes en métropole ont décidé d’avoir recours à cette pratique ; la Collectivité de Saint-Martin vient d’en faire la demande également.

Des échantillons d’eaux usées au niveau des deux stations d’épuration auxquelles sont reliés les deux plus gros bassins de population -celles de la Pointe des Canonniers et de Quartier d’Orléans – vont être prochainement prélevés par la Saur et envoyés à l’un des laboratoires en métropole. Les résultats montreront si le coronavirus circule activement ou non.

«Aujourd’hui le seul moyen de quantifier la circulation du virus, ce sont les tests. Avec les analyses des eaux usées, on sera en mesure d’estimer à sept jours un pic. Cela aidera les autorités à anticiper leur stratégie et leur politique en matière de santé et de prévention», explique un technicien de la Saur.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT