Saint-Barthélemy: The curfew advanced to 20:00 p.m.

0

In view of the hospital situation in Saint-Barthélemy, the curfew hours have been modeled on those of Saint-Martin. In Sint Maarten, the Minister of Health recalls the measures in force in the territory and informs of the penalties incurred for businesses that defy the prohibitions.

Given the severe deterioration of the hospital situation in Saint-Barthélemy, where the Bruyn hospital now accommodates 6 covid patients, Prefect Serge Gouteyron has decided to advance the curfew from this Monday, August 16. 2021, from 20:00 p.m. to 03:00 a.m. in Saint-Barthélemy. In addition, it is recalled that all restaurant establishments must be closed at 20 p.m. in Saint-Barthélemy, as in Saint-Martin. Delivery is also strictly prohibited during curfew. Controls will be carried out by the National Gendarmerie on the territories of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin to ensure strict compliance with these measures.

In Sint Marteen, violation of the curfew is punishable by detention

The number of positive coronavirus cases has increased sharply in recent days in the Dutch part and now stands at 308. 18 patients are currently hospitalized at Sint Maarten Medical Center and 290 people are in isolation at home. Faced with the deterioration of health, the Minister of Public Health insisted on recalling the instructions in force. "We would prefer not to go towards a full lockdown, but we cannot continue to have people behaving recklessly as the number of active cases continues to rise," he said before clarifying that the businesses refusing to respect the hours of the curfew introduced from 23 p.m. to 6 a.m. were liable to a fine of 5000 guilders (approximately 2367 euros-NDLR) or a detention sentence that could be increased to 4 month.

loading

About author

No comments

Saint-Barthélemy : Le couvre-feu avancé à 20h00

0

Au regard de la situation hospitalière à Saint-Barthélemy, les horaires du couvre-feu ont été calqués sur ceux de Saint-Martin. A Sint Maarten, le ministre de la santé rappelle les mesures en vigueur sur le territoire et informe des peines encourues pour les commerces qui braveraient les interdictions.

Compte tenu de la forte dégradation de la situation hospitalière à Saint-Barthélemy, dont l’hôpital de Bruyn accueille aujourd’hui 6 patients covid, Monsieur le Préfet Serge Gouteyron a décidé d’avancer le couvre-feu à partir de ce lundi 16 août 2021, de 20h00 à 03h00 à Saint-Barthélemy. Par ailleurs, il est rappelé que l’ensemble des établissements de restaurations doivent être fermés à 20h à Saint-Barthélemy, comme à Saint-Martin. La livraison est également strictement interdite pendant le couvre-feu. Des contrôles seront opérés par la Gendarmerie Nationale sur les territoires de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin pour veiller au strict respect de ces mesures.

A Sint Marteen, la violation du couvre-feu est passible de détention

Le nombre de cas positifs au coronavirus a très fortement augmenté ces derniers jours en partie hollandaise et s’établit désormais à 308. 18 patients sont actuellement hospitalisés au Sint Maarten Medical Center et 290 personnes sont en isolement à domicile. Face à la dégradation sanitaire, le ministre de la santé publique a tenu à rappeler les consignes en vigueur. « Nous préférerions ne pas aller vers un verrouillage complet, mais nous ne pouvons pas continuer à avoir des personnes se comportant de manière imprudente alors que le nombre de cas actifs continue d’augmenter », a-t-il déclaré avant de préciser que les commerces refusant de respecter les horaires du couvre-feu instauré de 23h à 6h du matin étaient passibles d’une peine d’amende de 5000 florins (environ 2367 euros-NDLR) ou d’une peine de détention pouvant être portée jusqu’à 4 mois.

 2,214 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT