URBAN PLANNING / Abandoned buildings: the law does not allow the COM to solve the problem

0

They give a bad image of the island, represent visual pollution. Damaged and unrestored buildings reinforce this impression that the land is dirty, poorly maintained. For some, they have been abandoned for several decades by their owners for various reasons without the community or the State being able to act. The only measure that the COM can take is an endangerment order if necessary. From a legal point of view, unlike other communities or municipalities in metropolitan France, it cannot act on these private and degraded goods.

This gap was highlighted by the authors of the report on the post-Irma reconstruction of the court of auditors, who thus encourage the State to "provide the COM with rules of law to resolve [this] question of abandoned property. ". Concretely, this involves adapting and extending to the French part of the island certain articles of the general code of local authorities, specifically articles L.2243-1 to L. 2243-4.

This modification would allow the COM to initiate a procedure for declaring the plots concerned in a state of manifest abandonment. Elected officials will have the possibility of pronouncing expropriations for the benefit of the COM, an organization or a concessionaire of a development operation with a view to either construction or rehabilitation for housing purposes. (soualigapost.com)

 7,668 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

URBANISME / Bâtiments abandonnés : la loi ne permet pas à la COM de résoudre le problème

0
blank

Ils donnent une mauvaise image de l’île, représentent une pollution visuelle. Les bâtiments endommagés et non restaurés renforcent cette impression que le territoire est sale, mal entretenu. Ils sont, pour certains, laissés depuis plusieurs décennies à l’abandon par leurs propriétaires pour diverses raisons sans que la collectivité ou l’Etat ne puisse agir. La seule mesure que la COM puisse prendre est un arrêté de mise en péril si besoin. Elle ne peut d’un point de vue juridique contrairement à d’autres collectivités ou communes en métropole agir sur ces biens privés et dégradés.

Cette lacune a été soulignée par les auteurs du rapport relatif à la reconstruction post Irma de la cour des comptes, qui incitent ainsi l’Etat à «doter la COM de règles de droit pour résoudre [cette] question des biens en état d’abandon». Concrètement, il s’agit d’adapter et d’étendre à la partie française de l’île certains articles du code général des collectivités territoriales, précisément les articles L.2243-1 à L. 2243-4.

Cette modification permettrait à la COM d’engager une procédure de déclaration des parcelles concernées en état d’abandon manifeste. Les élus auront la possibilité de prononcer des expropriations au profit de la COM, d’un organisme ou d’un concessionnaire d’une opération d’aménagement en vue soit de la construction ou de la réhabilitation aux fins d’habitat. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT