TRANSPORT / Residents from the USA and Canada: details

0

Following our article published the day before yesterday on the conditions of entry to Juliana airport for residents of the island, we were questioned by travelers from the United States and Canada; these indicated to us that a test had been asked of them whereas we had written that no test was requested as it was indicated on the site of St MaartenUpdate.

We then questioned the government of Sint Maarten who confirmed that all residents - vaccinated or not - returning from the USA or Canada must present a PCR test dating less than 72 hours or an antigen less than 48 hours.

Please note that the information available on the site https://stmaartenupdates.com/ is not up to date.

For other residents returning from an orange country, they must present a PCR test dating back less than 72 hours or if they are vaccinated an antigen of less than 48 hours. Those returning from a red country (banned countries) must present a PCR test dating back less than 72 hours.

Finally, all residents including children must complete the online form.

https://stmaartenehas.com/application-form/

loading

About author

No comments

TRANSPORTS / Résidents en provenance des USA et du Canada : précisions

0

Suite à notre article publié avant-hier sur les conditions d’entrée à l’aéroport Juliana pour les résidents de l’île, nous avons été interpellés par des voyageurs en provenance des Etats-Unis et du Canada ; ceux-ci nous indiquaient qu’un test leur avait été demandé alors que nous avions écrit qu’aucun test n’était demandé omme il était indiqué sur le site de St MaartenUpdate.

Nous avons alors interrogé le gouvernement de Sint Maarten qui a confirmé que tous les résidents – vaccinés ou non – revenant des USA ou du Canada doivent présenter un test PCR datant de moins de 72 heures ou un antigénique de moins de 48 heures.

A noter que les informations disponibles sur le site https://stmaartenupdates.com/ ne sont pas à jour.

Pour les autres résidents revenant d’un pays orange, ils doivent présenter un test PCR datant de moins de 72 heures ou s’ils sont vaccinés un antigénique de moins de 48 heures. Ceux qui reviennent d’un pays rouge (pays bannis) doivent présenter un test PCR datant de moins de 72 heures.

Enfin, tous les résidents y compris les enfants doivent remplir le formulaire en ligne.

https://stmaartenehas.com/application-form/

 2,733 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments