JUSTICE: Boss sentenced to 6 months in prison for harassing an employee

0

A 56-year-old business manager, LJ, appeared before the Saint-Martin local court last week for sexual harassment against one of his (former) employees.

AC, just 20 years old, is recruited by LJ's security company. “At the beginning everything is going well,” she confirms. Then for two years, she explains being subjected to sexual harassment from her boss. He tells her that he loves her, wants to send her flowers, the clamp at the hips, asks her to go to dinner with him, if she "prefers the big sexes", tells her that she "needs the sperm from a man ”, that he“ needs a hug ”, and so on.

AC plans to file a harassment complaint but thinks that without proof, no one will believe her. So she takes the initiative to register her employer without her knowing it. In possession of several audio files, she went to the gendarmerie and filed a complaint in early July 2019.

Some of the files are shown to the audience. For the prosecution, the facts are characterized. It requires a six-month suspended prison sentence, a fine of 15 euros, ineligibility for four years (mandatory penalty for this type of act) and a ban on exercising a professional or social activity for two years.

After deliberation, the court found LJ guilty of the charges against him and sentenced him to a six-month suspended prison sentence and four years of ineligibility. He received the victim's civil claim and referred the case on civil interest.

AC had been dismissed in August 2019 and had seized the industrial tribunal. She had won.

loading

About author

No comments

JUSTICE : Un patron condamné à 6 mois de prison avec sursis pour avoir harcelé une salariée

0
blank

Un chef d’entreprise, LJ, âgé de 56 ans, a comparu devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin la semaine dernière pour des faits de harcèlement sexuel à l’encontre de l’une de ses (ex) salariées.

AC âgée tout juste de 20 ans, est recrutée par l’entreprise de sécurité de LJ. «Au début tout se passe bien», confirme-t-elle. Puis durant deux ans, elle explique subir un harcèlement à connotation sexuelle de la part de son patron. Il lui dit qu’il l’aime, veut lui envoyer des fleurs, la pince au niveau des hanches, lui demande d’aller dîner avec lui, si elle «préfère les gros sexes», lui dit qu’elle «a besoin du sperme d’un homme», qu’il «a besoin d’un câlin», etc.

AC envisage de déposer plainte pour harcèlement mais elle se dit que sans preuve, personne ne la croira. Alors elle prend l’initiative d’enregistrer son employeur à son insu. En possession de plusieurs fichiers audio, elle se rend à la gendarmerie et dépose plainte début juillet 2019.

Certains des fichiers sont diffusés à l’audience. Pour le parquet, les faits sont caractérisés. Il requiert une peine de six mois de prison avec sursis, une amende de 15 000 euros, une inéligibilité pendant quatre ans (peine obligatoire pour ce type de faits) et une interdiction d’exercer une activité professionnelle ou sociale pendant deux ans.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a reconnu LJ coupable des faits qui lui sont reprochés et l’a condamné à une peine de six mois de prison avec sursis et une peine d’inéligibilité de quatre ans. Il a reçu la constitution de partie civile de la victime et renvoyé l’affaire sur intérêt civil.

AC avait été licenciée en août 2019 et avait saisi le tribunal des Prud’hommes. Elle avait gagné.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT