Operation zero tolerance on two-wheelers: seven scooters confiscated by the police

0

Several motorcyclists and scooter riders were subjected to a traffic check in Cole Bay carried out by police on Sunday, October 24. Seven scooters were confiscated for various offenses.

Dutch police reiterate their warning to motorcyclists and scooter drivers regarding the confiscation of motorcycles and scooters that do not meet the technical requirements set out in the Sint Maarten Road Traffic Ordinance, or do not have the required documents.

Motorcycles or scooters confiscated by the police must be recovered with up-to-date papers within the time limit set by law or bikers will be sanctioned in consultation with the Public Prosecutor's Office.

The checks stem from the Justice Department's zero tolerance policy for reckless motorcycle and scooter riders. 

It should be noted that the police will carry out more checks on the bikes because more and more cyclists are observed on the road not respecting or not obeying the highway code and exhibiting a behavior that annoys motorists and puts the lives of people in danger. Good luck ...

 3,496 total views, 4 views today

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Opération tolérance zéro sur les deux-roues : sept scooters confisqués par la police

0

Plusieurs motocyclistes et conducteurs de scooters ont été soumis à un contrôle de la circulation à Cole Bay effectué par la police le dimanche 24 octobre dernier. Sept scooters ont été confisqués en raison de diverses infractions.

La police hollandaise réitère son avertissement aux motocyclistes et aux conducteurs de scooters concernant la confiscation des motos et scooters qui ne répondent pas aux exigences techniques énoncées dans l’ordonnance sur la circulation routière de Sint Maarten, ou qui ne possèdent pas les documents requis.

Les motos ou scooters confisqués par la police doivent être récupérés avec les papiers à jour dans le délai fixé par la loi ou les motards seront sanctionnés en concertation avec le Parquet.

Les contrôles découlent de la politique de tolérance zéro du ministère de la Justice à l’égard des conducteurs imprudents de motos et de scooters. 

A noter que la police effectuera davantage de contrôles sur les vélos car de plus en plus de cyclistes sont observés sur la route ne respectant pas ou n’obéissant pas au code de la route et présentant un comportement qui gêne les automobilistes et met la vie des gens en danger. A bon ententeur…

 1,250 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT