Social: A busy month of "Pinktober"!

0

The Louis-Constant Flemming hospital center received many requests during this month of October, a period devoted to the prevention and fight against breast cancer.

It is the association "Active Maternity" which opened the events with a photo exhibition "what look on the breast? ". Through elegantly stylized shots of breasts marked by this ordeal, taken by Mr. Ricardy Maricel and Ms. Lisa Ménardin, this project carried by Ms. Darasse Gournet calls out to the gaze on the bodies of women, but also of men, who have had to get through this adversity.

On Tuesday, October 19, the “Soroptimist International” association came to present the winning design for the 2021 high school competition on the theme of breast cancer. An inspiring work that will not fail to impact all those who will attend the maternity ward!

The hospital also thanks the other partners who made these events possible: Eric Ambulance, Association des Urgences, the 3 Lions Club of Saint-Martin, The Carribbean Touch, SXM Copieur, Photo Caribbean SXM.

Finally, the establishment publicly congratulates the staff who, beyond their particularly demanding service obligations, took in their free time to organize these events.

loading

About author

No comments

Social : Un mois de « Pinktober » bien chargé !

0

Le centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Flemming a reçu de nombreuses sollicitations à l’occasion de ce mois d’octobre, période dévolue à la prévention et la lutte contre le cancer du sein.

C’est l’association « Maternité Active » qui a ouvert les événements avec une exposition photo « quel regard sur le sein ? ». Par des clichés élégamment stylisés de poitrines marquées par cette épreuve, réalisés par M. Ricardy Maricel et Mme Lisa Ménardin, ce projet porté par Mme Darasse Gournet interpelle sur le regard porté sur le corps des femmes, mais également des hommes, qui ont eu à traverser cette adversité.

Le mardi 19 octobre, c’est l’association « Soroptimist International » qui est venue présenter le dessin lauréat du concours des lycées 2021 sur le thème du cancer du sein. Une œuvre inspirante qui ne manquera pas d’impacter toutes celles et ceux qui fréquenteront le service de maternité !

L’hôpital remercie également les autres partenaires qui ont rendu ces manifestations possibles : Eric Ambulance, L’association des Urgences, les 3 Lions Club de Saint-Martin, The Carribbean Touch, SXM Copieur, Photo Caraïbes SXM.

Enfin, l’établissement adresse publiquement ses félicitations au personnel qui, au delà des obligations de services particulièrement exigeante, a pris sur son temps libre pour organiser ces événements.

 1,021 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT