INAUGURATION / Justice: the “historic palace” has been renovated

1

Magistrates of the seat and the prosecution, clerks, lawyers, all the actors of the judicial world gathered last Friday for the inauguration of the local court of Saint-Martin following the renovation of the main building.

The courthouse located in the heart of Marigot is considered a “historic building”. Its plans were drawn by Ali Tur more than 90 years ago. Original elements are still visible and representative of the time: the columns on the facade of the building as well as the tiling (black and white in the upstairs courtroom) typical of the 1930s.

Last year, the State wished to renovate the historic part of the palace in order to improve the working conditions of magistrates and clerks as well as the reception of the public. He committed 350 euros of work. 

If everyone has entrusted their attachment to this "historic palace", part of Saint-Martin's heritage, this building will have to be abandoned by 2025. After Irma, the State appreciated the resistance of its properties to cyclones and earthquakes and realized that these premises did not meet seismic standards. As the cost of bringing it up to standard was considered too high, it was decided to build a new courthouse and integrate it into the future administrative city which will bring together all the State services in one place. (soualigapost.com)

 851 total views, 3 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


1 comment

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave comments

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

INAUGURATION / Justice : le «palais historique» a été rénové

1

Magistrats du siège et du parquet, greffiers, avocats, tous les acteurs du monde judiciaire étaient rassemblés vendredi dernier pour l’inauguration du tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin suite à la rénovation du bâtiment principal.

Le palais de justice situé au cœur de Marigot est considéré comme un «bâtiment historique». Ses plans ont été dessinés par Ali Tur il y a plus de 90 ans. Des éléments originels sont encore visibles et représentatifs de l’époque : les colonnes en façade du bâtiment ainsi que le carrelage (noir et blanc dans la salle d’audience à l’étage) typique des années 1930.

L’année dernière, l’Etat a souhaité rénover la partie historique du palais afin d’améliorer les conditions de travail des magistrats et greffiers ainsi que l’accueil du public. Il a engagé350 000 euros de travaux. 

Si chacun a confié son attachement à ce «palais historique», partie du patrimoine saint-martinois, ce bâtiment devra être abandonné d’ici 2025. Après Irma, l’Etat a apprécié la résistance de ses biens aux cyclones et aux tremblements de terre et s’est aperçu que ces locaux n’étaient pas aux normes sismiques. Le coût de la mise aux normes étant jugé trop élevé, il a été décidé de construire un nouveau palais de justice et de l’intégrer à la future cité administrative qui rassemblera tous les services de l’Etat en un seul lieu. (soualigapost.com)

 1,000 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

Photos du jour

Carrefour Market met en place des mesures d’hygiène drastiques pour la clientèle  1,954 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui +2-1
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT