Covid-19: The circulation of the virus seems to stabilize in part French

0

The last health bulletin from October 12 to 18 reports 37 new active cases identified in part French. This brings to 538 the number of cumulative cases of coronavirus confirmed by PCR test since the start of the pandemic.

 

“The Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital is still very mobilized for the management of the crisis. Hospital activity intensified this week ", underlines the Prefecture, before adding" The number of hospitalizations in medicine increased this week to reach 13 people in the Covid unit.

As of October 18, only 6 patients were present. Two additional medical evacuations were carried out from October 12 to 18 to the CHU Guadeloupe and the CHU Martinique, bringing the total number of people hospitalized to 12.

In addition, in Saint-Martin, 271 additional tests were carried out in the laboratory and at the hospital, with a total number of 6072 tests recorded.

The drive is operational at the Louis Constant Fleming hospital in Saint-Martin, (from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.) with a capacity of 50 samples / day.

Strengthen early detection positive cases

"The level of viral circulation seems to stabilize in Saint-Martin", notes the health authorities. “The situation remains sensitive, however, as the number of people hospitalized has seen a sharp increase.

We must strengthen the early detection of positive cases, make contact tracing, enforce isolation when necessary to avoid the installation of transmission chains and the development of sources of contamination. 1 high criticality cluster is still under investigation in St-Martin.

The virus is transmitted very often in the private sphere (family events) or the professional sphere (at your workplace).

Our seniors are particularly affected by severe forms of the disease. Let us all be particularly vigilant when we visit them, whether at their home, or in EHPADs.

The fragile people, often carriers of chronic diseases, must imperatively protect themselves thanks to the barrier gestures but also by refusing the physical contacts (hugs, braces…). In the event of symptoms, these people are invited to contact their doctor at the first signs ”.

Monitoring of indicators

The ARS vigilantly monitors the indicators set up for the monitoring of deconfinement:

-The incidence rate which measures the number of people positive for Covid-19 per 100 inhabitants over a period of one week. Two thresholds are set, a vigilance threshold of 000/10 100 inhabitants and an alert threshold of 000/50 100 inhabitants. A high incidence rate reflects the development of clusters or active viral circulation.

-The positivity rate which measures the number of people positive for Covid-19 / the number of tests carried out over a week. Two thresholds are set, a vigilance threshold at 5% and an alert threshold at 10%.

In Saint-Martin, the incidence rate has fallen from 181,84 / 100 inhabitants to 000 / 103,51. It is clearly above the alert threshold.

The positivity rate over the past week has decreased compared to last week: it is 12,01%, (18,62% last week).

Thus, these two indicators are evolving favorably but should not prevent the maintenance of the vigilance of each one because they remain largely above the thresholds of alert.  _AF

loading

About author

No comments

Covid-19 : La circulation du virus semble se stabiliser en partie française

0
blank

Le dernier bulletin sanitaire du 12 au 18 octobre fait état de 37 nouveaux cas actifs recensés en partie française. Cela porte à 538 le nombre de cas cumulés de coronavirus confirmés par test PCR depuis le début de la pandémie.

 

« L’hôpital Louis-Constant Fleming est toujours très mobilisé pour la gestion de la crise. L’activité hospitalière s’est intensifiée cette semaine », souligne la Préfecture, avant de rajouter « Le nombre d’hospitalisation en médecine a augmenté cette semaine jusqu’à atteindre 13 personnes en unité Covid.

Au 18 octobre, seuls 6 patients étaient présents. Deux évacuations sanitaires supplémentaires ont été réalisées du 12 au 18 octobre vers le CHU Guadeloupe et le CHU Martinique, ce qui porte le nombre total de personnes hospitalisées à 12.

Par ailleurs, à Saint-Martin, 271 tests supplémentaires ont été réalisés en laboratoire et à l’hôpital, avec un nombre total de 6072 tests enregistrés.

Le drive est opérationnel à l’hôpital Louis Constant Fleming de Saint-Martin, (de 8 h à 11 h) avec une capacité de 50 prélèvements/jour.

Renforcer la détection précoce des cas positifs

« Le niveau de circulation virale semble se stabiliser à Saint-Martin », note les autorités sanitaires. « La situation reste néanmoins sensible, le nombre de personnes hospitalisées ayant connu une forte évolution.

Il faut renforcer la détection précoce des cas positifs, faire le contact tracing, faire respecter l’isolement quand cela est nécessaire pour éviter l’installation de chaînes de transmission et le développement de foyers de contamination. 1 cluster de criticité élevée est toujours en cours d’investigation à St-Martin.

La transmission du virus se fait très souvent dans la sphère privée (évènements familiaux) ou la sphère professionnelle (sur votre lieu de travail).

Nos seniors sont particulièrement touchés par les formes graves de la maladie. Soyons tous particulièrement vigilants lorsque nous leur rendons visite, que ce soit à leur domicile, ou dans les EHPAD.

Les personnes fragiles, souvent porteuses de maladies chroniques, doivent se protéger impérativement grâce aux gestes barrières mais aussi en refusant les contacts physiques (embrassades, accolades…). En cas de symptômes, ces personnes sont invitées à contacter leur médecin traitant dès les premiers signaux ».

blank

Suivi des indicateurs

L’ARS suit avec vigilance les indicateurs mis en place pour la surveillance du déconfinement :

-Le taux d’incidence qui mesure le nombre de personnes positives à la Covid-19 sur 100 000 habitants sur une période d’une semaine. Deux seuils sont fixés, un seuil de vigilance à 10/100 000 habitants et un seuil d’alerte à 50/100 000 habitants. Un taux d’incidence élevé traduit le développement de clusters ou une circulation virale active.

-Le taux de positivité qui mesure le nombre de personnes positives à la Covid-19 / le nombre de tests réalisés sur une semaine. Deux seuils sont fixés, un seuil de vigilance à 5 % et un seuil d’alerte à 10 %.

À Saint-Martin, le taux d’incidence a diminué, passant de 181,84 / 100 000 habitants à 103,51/100 000. Il se situe nettement au-dessus du seuil d’alerte.

Le taux de positivité sur la semaine écoulée a diminué par rapport à la semaine dernière : il est de 12,01 %, (18,62 % la semaine passée).

Ainsi ces deux indicateurs évoluent favorablement mais ne doivent pas empêcher le maintien de la vigilance de chacun car ils restent largement au-dessus des seuils d’alerte.  _AF

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT