Mobile telephony: changes in operator performance in one year (1/2)

0

Arcep (Electronic Communications and Post Regulatory Authority) publishes data related to the quality of 4G coverage, mobile services, SMS, etc., of mobile telephone operators located in Saint-Martin, which are Dauphin Telecom. , Digicel, Orange and UTS Caribbean. Note that UTS Caraibe only offers 3G coverage partly in France.

We published the performance of the operators in December 2019. Fifteen months later, we are measuring the changes.

  4G, voice and SMS coverage

Digicel and Dauphin Telecom have gained one point and offer 4G coverage of the population of 98 and 95% and the territory of 96 (+ 2 points) and 86% respectively. Orange remains the leader with a coverage rate of 99% of the population and the territory.

For voice and SMS, Arcep indicates that 99% of the population are under very good coverage with Orange, 77% with Digicel and 50% with Dauphin Telecom.

  Call and SMS quality

According to measurements taken between October 2020 and January 2021 with 4G compatible terminals, 52% of calls made in transport with Orange were maintained for 2 minutes, 85% with Dauphin Telecom, 74% with Digicel and 65% with UTS. In the living quarters, 83, 79, 70 and 66% of the calls made respectively with Orange, Digicel, UTS and Dauphin were held for more than 2 minutes.

Regarding the reception of SMS in transport, 100% of SMS were received in less than 10 seconds with Orange, 93% with UTS, 89% with Dauphin and 2% with Digicel. On the living premises, the performances are respectively 99, 90, 84 and 2%.

(soualigapost.com)

 7,333 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Téléphonie portable : évolution des performances des opérateurs en un an (1/2)

0
blank

L’Arcep (Autorité de régulation des communications électroniques et des Postes) publie des données liées à la qualité de la couverture 4G, des services mobiles, SMS, etc., des opérateurs de téléphonie mobile implantés à Saint-Martin, que sont Dauphin Telecom, Digicel, Orange et UTS Caraïbe. A noter que UTS Caraïbe ne propose qu’une couverture 3G en partie française.

Nous avions publié les performances des opérateurs en décembre 2019. Quinze mois plus tard, nous mesurons les évolutions.

  Couverture 4G, voix et SMS

Digicel et Dauphin Telecom ont gagné un point et offrent une couverture 4G respective de la population de 98 et 95 % et du territoire de 96 (+ 2 points) et de 86 %. Orange reste leader avec un taux de couverture de 99 % de la population et du territoire.

Pour la voix et les SMS, l’Arcep indique que 99 % de la population sont sous une très bonne couverture avec Orange, 77 % avec Digicel et 50 % avec Dauphin Telecom.

  Qualité des appels et des SMS

Selon des mesures effectuées entre octobre 2020 et janvier 2021 avec des terminaux compatibles 4G, 52 % des appels passés dans les transports avec Orange ont été maintenus 2 minutes, 85 % avec Dauphin Telecom, 74 % avec Digicel et 65 % avec UTS. Sur les lieux de vie, 83, 79, 70 et 66 % des appels passés respectivement avec Orange, Digicel, UTS et Dauphin on été maintenus plus de 2 minutes.

En ce qui concerne la réception des SMS dans les transports, 100 % des SMS ont été reçus en moins de 10 secondes avec Orange, 93 % avec UTS, 89 % avec Dauphin et 2 % avec Digicel. Sur les lieux de vie, les performances sont respectivement de 99, 90, 84 et 2 %.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT