RESCUE: Official visit of CROSS-AG representatives to the Saint-Martin SNSM station

0

The new director of the Regional Operational Center for Surveillance and Rescue Antilles-Guyana (CROSS-AG), Nicolas De Roland recently visited the territory,  accompanied by his head of department Mona Rufola, to meet the volunteer members of the SNSM of Saint-Martin.

After having welcomed the two representatives of the CROSS Antilles-Guyane, the managers and members of the SNSM showed the premises of the station to their guests for the day. The latter also had the right to a presentation of the means of rescue and nautical interventions available to the SNSM of Saint-Martin without forgetting the rescue and firefighting boat of the firefighters.

These friendly but also professional moments were also an opportunity for all SNSM volunteers to thank the CROSS-AG for its official support for the possibility of replacing the aging semi-rigid as well as for providing the St-Barth station of the same semi-rigid and this, within the framework of the INTERREG Caribbean program, financed thanks to the ERDF (European Regional Development Fund).

"We also discussed the problems that we could encounter on the coordination and planning during rescue operations between the CROSS-AG and the volunteers at sea. Positive discussions which will undoubtedly lead to areas for improvement during the future interventions”, underline the members of the SNSM station of SXM.

After a friendly drink and before heading back to Martinique, the two representatives  of CROSS-AG visited  on the sister island of Saint-Barth to visit the local SNSM. _AF

 5,054 total views, 9 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SAUVETAGE : Visite officielle des représentants du CROSS-AG à la station SNSM de Saint-Martin

0

Le nouveau directeur du Centre Régional Opérationnel de Surveillance et de Sauvetage Antilles-Guyane (CROSS-AG), Nicolas De Roland s’est rendu dernièrement sur le territoire,  accompagné de sa cheffe de service Mona Rufola, pour rencontrer les membres bénévoles de la SNSM de Saint-Martin.

Après avoir souhaité la bienvenue aux deux représentants du CROSS Antilles-Guyane, les responsables et membres de la SNSM ont fait visiter les locaux de la station à leurs invités d’un jour. Ces derniers ont également eu le droit à une présentation des moyens de sauvetage et d’interventions nautiques dont dispose la SNSM de Saint-Martin sans oublier, l’embarcation de sauvetage et de lutte contre les incendies des pompiers.

Ces moments conviviaux mais aussi professionnels ont également été l’occasion pour tous les bénévoles de la SNSM de remercier le CROSS-AG pour son soutien officiel quant à la possibilité de remplacer le semi-rigide vieillissant ainsi que pour doter la station de St-Barth d’un même semi-rigide et ce, dans le cadre du programme INTERREG Caraïbes, financé grâce au FEDER (Fond Européen de Développement Régional).

« Nous avons évoqué également les problématiques que nous pouvions rencontrer sur la coordination et les planifications lors des opérations de secours entre le CROSS-AG et les bénévoles en mer. Débats positifs qui, amèneront sans aucun doute, à des axes d’améliorations lors des futures interventions », soulignent les membres de la station SNSM de SXM.

Après un verre de l’amitié et avant de repartir vers la Martinique, les deux représentants  du CROSS-AG se sont rendus  sur l’île sœur de Saint-Barth pour visiter la SNSM locale. _AF

 5,110 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :