Project Pi: After the public inquiry, place for the permit

0

As part of the optimized processing and energy recovery of final waste, after sorting and recycling, the company Verde-SXM, a leading local operator in waste management on the island of Saint-Martin, had launched a public inquiry during 31 days. The public gave a positive opinion. Now for the rest of the project.

Last June, by means of a press release, the VERDE-SXM company informed the population and the press that the current storage solutions had reached saturation point. 

This “PI” project for Pollution free-Integrated waste management, was presented to the population via a public inquiry from June 28 to July 28. It appears that 20 people have given an opinion on this project. “Besides one person who found the project to be of no added value and too expensive, the survey received very positive feedback. People find the Pi project innovative, interesting and beneficial for the island.”

Place for permits

In the rest of the process, Verde is now waiting for the validation of the DDAE, the environmental authorization which should arrive during the course of the  late September, early October. “It is in the hands of the prefecture with all the studies requested. The prefecture must give us the conditions again. The building permit is also expected for the end of August, beginning of September 2022. “Without these two documents, there will not be the first shovels. We hope to be able to start the work for December 2022 or even January 2023”, adds the director.

What is the Pi project? 

The objective of this project will be to: “recover household waste and business waste that cannot be recycled, grind it and transform it into dry and clean material, called solid recovered fuel. These fuels will then be heated at low temperature to produce green and renewable electricity,” says the company. Eventually, this new treatment unit will produce 8% of Saint-Martin's electricity consumption and divide by 10 the landfilling of waste on the island. _pc

 6,194 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Projet Pi : Après l’enquête public, place au permis

0

Dans le cadre du traitement optimisé et de valorisation énergétique des déchets ultimes, après tri et recyclage, la société Verde-SXM, opérateur local de référence en matière de gestion des déchets de l’île de Saint-Martin, avait lancé une enquête publique durant 31 jours. Le public a rendu un avis positif. Place maintenant à la suite du projet.

En juin dernier, par voie de communiqué, la société VERDE-SXM informait la population et la presse que les solutions de stockage actuelles étaient arrivées à saturation. 

Ce projet « PI » pour Pollution free-Integrated waste management, a été présenté à la population via une enquête publique du 28 juin au 28 juillet dernier. Il en ressort que 20 personnes ont émis un avis sur ce projet. «Outre une personne qui a jugé le projet sans valeur ajoutée et trop coûteux, l’enquête a reçu un retour très positif. Les gens trouvent le projet Pi innovant, intéressant et bénéfique pour l’île.»

Place aux permis

Dans la suite du processus, Verde attend maintenant la validation du DDAE, l’autorisation environnementale qui devrait arriver dans le courant de la  fin septembre, début octobre. «C’est dans les mains de la préfecture avec toutes les études demandées. La préfecture doit nous donner les conditions encore.» Le permis de construire est aussi attendu pour la fin du mois d’août, début septembre 2022. «Sans ces deux documents, il n’y aura pas les premiers coups de pelle. Nous espérons pouvoir lancer les travaux pour décembre 2022 voire janvier 2023», ajoute le directeur.

Qu’est-ce que le projet Pi ? 

L’objectif de ce projet sera de : «récupérer les ordures ménagères et les déchets des entreprises qui ne peuvent pas être recyclés, de les broyer et de les transformer en matière sèche et propre, appelé combustible solide de récupération. Ces combustibles seront ensuite chauffés à basse température pour produire une électricité verte et renouvelable», soutient l’entreprise. À terme, cette nouvelle unité de traitement permettra de produire 8 % de la consommation d’électricité de Saint-Martin et de diviser par 10 la mise en décharge des déchets sur l’île. _Pc

 918 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT