MEDIA BOX: The renovation work must begin at the end of the year

1

This is a "sensitive" subject, which has aroused "a certain misunderstanding" and fueled "a controversy", admits Daniel Gibbs about the renovation of the media library at Concordia. “But we had to see what we could keep to find out what we could do about it,” he said at a press conference on Friday.

The result was that the concrete structure was good and thus served as a basis for the Architecte Associé firm to design a new project that had to meet two objectives: "to protect the population and rehabilitate the only socio-educational service in the area". "The primary purpose of the building will be to provide shelter, under optimal safety conditions, to the neighborhood's populations in the event of a hurricane", announces Daniel Gibbs. 

The ground floor will also house the Territorial Operational Center of Saint-Martin (COT). The performance hall will be kept and will have a capacity of 190 seats.

Upstairs, the architects have planned a cafeteria with a terrace, rooms for carrying out cultural workshops for children and adults, a Micro Folies cultural space. Finally, the roof will be vegetated; a roof top area will be fitted out and accessible to the public.

The renovation of the building will take place in three stages, the first being that of the demolition which must begin by the end of the year. 

Work on the shelter will follow, which should be operational in September 2022. As for the construction of the micro-follies cultural space, it is planned to start in 2022 for delivery in the first quarter of 2023.

The total cost of the site is 4 million euros. (soualigapost.com)

blank

1 comment

  1. blank
    BARTHOLOMA October 6, 2021 at 13:01 pm Reply

    Don't you think that there are other priorities before wanting to make 1 media library and all that for 1 amount of 4 M €?

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave a comment

blank

Dengue: decrease in the number of cases

According to the latest epidemiological bulletin from the French Institute for Public Health Surveillance (InVS) concerning dengue fever in La Réunion, the virus is resisting ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

MEDIATHEQUE : Le chantier de rénovation doit débuter à la fin de l’année

1

Il s’agit d’un sujet «sensible», qui a suscité «une certaine incompréhension» et alimenté «une polémique», admet Daniel Gibbs au sujet de la rénovation de la médiathèque à Concordia. «Mais nous devions voir ce que nous pouvions garder pour savoir ce que nous pouvions y faire», a-t-il déclaré lors d’une conférence de presse vendredi.

Il en est résulté que la structure en béton est bonne et a ainsi servi de base au cabinet Architecte Associé pour concevoir un nouveau projet devant répondre à deux objectifs : «protéger la population et remettre en état le seul service socioéducatif du territoire ». «La vocation première du bâtiment sera d’abriter, dans des conditions de sécurité optimale, les populations du quartier en cas d’ouragan», annonce Daniel Gibbs. 

Le rez-de-chaussée abritera également le Centre Opérationnel Territorial de Saint-Martin (COT). La salle de spectacle sera conservée et aura une capacité de 190 places assises.

A l’étage, les architectes ont prévu une cafétéria avec terrasse, des salles permettant de réaliser des ateliers culturels pour les enfants et les adultes, un espace culturel Micro Folies. Enfin, la toiture sera végétalisée ; un espace roof top sera aménagé et accessible au public.

La rénovation du bâtiment se déroulera en trois temps, le premier étant celui de la démolition qui doit débuter d’ici la fin de l’année. 

Suivront les travaux de l’abri qui devrait être opérationnel en septembre 2022. Quant au chantier de l’espace culturel micro-folies, il est prévu de démarrer courant 2022 pour une livraison au premier trimestre 2023.

Le coût total du chantier est de 4 millions d’euros. (soualigapost.com)

blank

1 commentaire

  1. blank
    BARTHOLOME 6 octobre, 2021 at 13:01 Répondre

    Vous ne pensez pas qu’il y a d’autres priorités avant de vouloir faire 1 médiathéque et tout ça pour 1 montant de 4 M d’ € ?

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT