After 14 medical evacuations between Guadeloupe and the Northern Islands, the Puma helicopter has completed its mission in the Antilles

0

The Guyana Armed Forces Puma helicopter and its crew have completed their mission in the West Indies. They were deployed as reinforcements, during the fourth wave of Covid-19, which hit Guadeloupe, Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin very hard.

Between September 1 and September 26, 2021, Puma carried out 14 medical evacuations, for the benefit of 19 patients, between hospitals in Guadeloupe and the Northern Islands.

This mission required a significant logistical effort on the part of the Armed Forces in the Antilles (FAA) and the Armed Forces in Guyana. In fact, to reach Guadeloupe from Cayenne, the Puma crew had to add an additional fuel tank to the aircraft, make four technical stops and fly for more than ten hours, partly at night. In addition, the FAA set up a coordination cell between the joint staff of the West Indies zone, the Samu and civil security in order to plan and organize the MEDEVAC as quickly as possible as soon as a need was expressed.

Since April 2020, the airmen deployed in the West Indies, mainly on CASA before the deployment of the Puma in Guadeloupe, have been helping to strengthen the capacity for medical evacuations.

In total since the start of the crisis, 91 patients with Covid-19 have been evacuated thanks to the joint work of the FAA and FAG using the material and human resources of the Air Force and the United Nations. 'Space.

 6,868 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Après 14 évacuations médicales entre la Guadeloupe  et les Iles du Nord, l’hélicoptère Puma a achevé  sa mission aux Antilles

0

L’hélicoptère Puma des Forces Armées de Guyane et son équipage ont achevé leur mission aux Antilles. Ils étaient déployés en renfort, durant la quatrième vague de Covid-19, qui a très durement touché la Guadeloupe, Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin.

Entre le 1er et le 26 septembre 2021, le Puma a réalisé 14 évacuations médicales, au profit de 19 patients, entre les centres hospitaliers de Guadeloupe et des Iles du Nord.

Cette mission a demandé un effort logistique important de la part des Forces Armées aux Antilles (FAA) et des Forces Armées en Guyane. En effet, pour rejoindre la Guadeloupe depuis Cayenne, l’équipage du Puma a dû ajouter un réservoir de carburant supplémentaire sur l’appareil, réaliser quatre escales techniques et voler durant plus de dix heures en partie de nuit. De plus, les FAA ont monté une cellule de coordination entre l’état-major interarmées de la zone Antilles, le Samu et la sécurité civile afin de planifier et d’organiser les MEDEVAC au plus vite dès qu’un besoin était exprimé.

Depuis le mois d’avril 2020, les aviateurs déployés aux Antilles, essentiellement sur CASA avant le déploiement du Puma en Guadeloupe, contribuent à renforcer les capacités d’évacuations sanitaires.

Au total depuis le début de la crise, ce sont 91 patients atteints du Covid-19 qui ont été évacués grâce au travail interarmées des FAA et des FAG par le biais des moyens matériels et humains de l’armée de l’Air et de l’Espace.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT