Development of the Galion: The calls for tenders launched before this summer!

0

"The call for tenders for the long-awaited project for the development of the surroundings of Galion beach by the Conservatoire du littoral will be launched before the summer and will consist of three lots" announces the Nature Reserve in its latest quarterly newspaper.

Since 2014, the Conservatoire du littoral is the owner of the site, in order to protect it from urbanization and privatization, and to preserve its ecological and landscape richness for the benefit of the greatest number.

The Galion is managed according to a tripartite agreement between the Collectivity, the Conservatory and the Natural Reserve of Saint-Martin.

This long-standing development project, co-funded by the development contract, 80% for the State and 20% for the Conservatory, had first consisted in the demolition of the ruins of the old hotel in late 2016.

The second phase, that of development, should start soon. “The popular and family vocation of the beach will therefore be preserved and even reinforced; the acquisition by the Conservatoire having precisely as reason the strong protection of its free access ”indicated the Conservatoire in April 2016. It is about to launch the calls for tender to find the companies which will carry out the installations.

The first lot will concern the demolition of recent low walls, the cleaning and clearing of the site. The second, earthworks, roads and various networks. "The imperative being to return as close as possible to the natural area and not to create anything in" hard ", except the road, which will be simply recompacted to flatten it" specifies the Nature reserve. The third for the installation of five picnic carbets, a garbage can, two dry toilets, a wooden deck for catering, markup and signage.

A parking area of ​​a hundred places, set back from the beach, as well as a parking area for buses, will be delimited by wooden stakes and low wooden fences (ganivelles) will guide users to the beach. , safely.

Access to the closest to the beach will be exclusively authorized for fishermen and the surf club, who will have a key to open it. Two beach volleyball courts are planned as well as a play area for children. 

A call for projects will be launched in parallel for an ecological traveling restaurant.

The Nature Reserve, which manages the Conservatory's sites, is responsible for revegetating the area and plans to plant coconut palm, gum, grape and mahogany trees. 

 7,874 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Aménagement du Galion : Les appels d’offres lancés avant cet été !

0
blank

« L’appel d’offres du projet tant attendu d’aménagement des abords de la plage du Galion par le Conservatoire du littoral sera lancé avant l’été et composé de trois lots » annonce la Réserve naturelle dans son dernier journal trimestriel.

Depuis 2014, le Conservatoire du littoral est le propriétaire du site, afin de le soustraire à l’urbanisation et à la privatisation, et de préserver sa richesse écologique et paysagère au bénéfice du plus grand nombre.

Le Galion est géré selon une convention tripartite entre la Collectivité, le Conservatoire et la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin.

Ce projet d’aménagement de longue date, cofinancé par le contrat de développement, à 80% pour l’État et 20% pour le Conservatoire, avait d’abord consisté en la démolition des ruines de l’ancien hôtel fin 2016.

La seconde phase, celle de l’aménagement, devrait débuter prochainement. «La vocation populaire et familiale de la plage sera donc préservée et même renforcée ; l’acquisition par le Conservatoire ayant précisément pour motif la protection forte de son libre accès» indiquait le Conservatoire en avril 2016. Il s’apprête à lancer les appels d’offre pour trouver les entreprises qui vont réaliser les aménagements.

Le premier lot, concernera la démolition des murets récents, le nettoyage et le débroussaillage du site. Le second, le terrassement, la voirie et les réseaux divers. « L’impératif étant de revenir au plus près de la zone naturelle et de ne rien créer en « dur », sauf la route, qui sera simplement recompactée pour l’aplanir » précise la Réserve naturelle. Le troisième pour la mise en place de cinq carbets de pique-nique, un abri à poubelles, deux toilettes sèches, un deck en bois pour la restauration, le balisage et la signalétique.

Une aire de stationnement d’une centaine de places, en retrait de la plage, ainsi qu’une zone de parking pour les autobus, seront délimitées par des pieux en bois et des clôtures en bois basses (ganivelles) guideront les usagers vers la plage, en toute sécurité.

L’accès au plus près de la plage sera exclusivement autorisé aux pêcheurs et au club de surf, qui disposeront d’une clé pour l’ouvrir. Deux terrains de beach volley sont prévus ainsi qu’une aire de jeux pour les enfants. 

Un appel à projet sera lancé en parallèle pour un restaurant ambulant écologique.

La Réserve naturelle, qui a la gestion des sites du Conservatoire, est chargée de végétaliser la zone et prévoit de planter coco palme, gommier, raisinier et acajou. 

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT