The Saint-Martin Uni association (ASMU) starts the “Konté” project in the priority districts of the island

0

For ASMU, this is the first brick of its “Boost resilience” program, which is intended to be applied throughout the territory of Saint-Martin. The project “Konté pou on landemen ka vouè jou” (Tell your story, to build a better tomorrow) is the fruit of the work of a coalition of Caribbean actors: ASMU in Saint-Martin, the Atelier Odyssée (AO) associations. and L'Effet Papillon (EP) in Guadeloupe, as well as Citizenship and Development (CIDEV) in Haiti, funded by ADEME via Karayib Klima (fund managed by Unite Caribbean).

At the end of September, “Konté” materialized at Sandy-Ground and Quartier d'Orléans by training around ten people (volunteers or recruited by ASMU) spread over these two districts, to become “story collectors”. Their function will be, in the coming weeks, to collect from the inhabitants several hundred short stories related to the effects of climate change and the adaptation of people and territories. It is therefore a question of understanding the representations and questions of the population who live in these neighborhoods.

Once the 400 stories have been collected in Saint Martin, 800 in all in the coalition (listening phase), the thousands of associated data will be analyzed by ASMU and its interested civil society or institutional partners (learning phase). The results will then be shared with residents, public and private stakeholders in the area, then discussed during a dialogue event on the desired futures in the neighborhoods (sharing phase).

These activities will take place from October 2021 to March 2022, with the desire for ASMU to multiply this work of listening and learning on the scale of the island on the one hand, and to extend it by a work of mobilization. of the same populations towards the construction of economic, social, solidarity activities and resilient to climate change. Funding research for this highly operational suite of local responses to the effects of climate change is underway (particularly with the ESF, and with partners already involved).

“It's an adventure that begins! Thank you for the welcome that will be extended to the collectors and welcome to all those who wish to join the “Konté” experience! Do not hesitate to contact ASMU ”, underlines Taï Ghzalale, president of ASMU.

 7,055 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

L’association Saint-Martin Uni (ASMU) démarre le projet « Konté » dans les quartiers prioritaires de l’île

0

C’est pour ASMU une première brique de son programme « Booster la résilience », qui a vocation à s’appliquer sur l’ensemble du territoire de Saint-Martin. Le projet «« Konté pou on landemen ka vouè jou » (Racontez votre histoire, pour construire un meilleur lendemain) est le fruit du travail d’une coalition d’acteurs caribéens : ASMU à Saint-Martin, les associations Atelier Odyssée (AO) et L’Effet Papillon (EP) en Guadeloupe, ainsi que Citoyenneté et développement (CIDEV) en Haïti, financé par l’ADEME via Karayib Klima (fond géré par Unite Caribbean).

Fin Septembre, « Konté » s’est concrétisé à Sandy-Ground et Quartier d’Orléans en formant une dizaine de personnes (bénévoles ou recrutées par ASMU) réparties sur ces deux quartiers, à devenir des « collecteurs d’histoires ». Elles auront pour fonction, dans les semaines qui arrivent, de récolter auprès des habitants plusieurs centaines de petites histoires vécues en lien avec les effets du changement climatique et l’adaptation des personnes et des territoires. Il s’agit donc d’appréhender les représentations et les questionnements de la population qui vit dans ces quartiers.

Une fois les 400 histoires récoltées à Saint Martin, 800 en tout dans la coalition (phase d’écoute), les milliers de données associées seront analysées par ASMU et ses partenaires de la société civile ou institutionnels intéressés (phase d’apprentissage). Les résultats seront ensuite partagés auprès des habitants, des acteurs publics et privés du territoire, puis discutés lors d’un évènement de dialogue sur les futurs souhaités dans les quartiers (phase de partage).

Ces activités se dérouleront d’Octobre 2021 à Mars 2022, avec la volonté pour ASMU de démultiplier ce travail d’écoute et d’apprentissage à l’échelle de l’île d’une part, et de le prolonger par un travail de mobilisation des mêmes populations vers la construction d’activités économiques, sociales, solidaires et résilientes au changement climatique. Les recherches de financement pour cette suite très opérationnelle de réponses locales aux effets du changement climatique sont en cours (auprès du FSE notamment, et des partenaires déjà engagés.).

« C’est une aventure qui commence ! Merci pour l’accueil qui sera fait aux collecteurs et bienvenues à tous ceux et celles qui souhaiteront rejoindre l’expérience « Konté » ! N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec ASMU », souligne Taï Ghzalale, président d’ASMU.

 2,108 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

La COM crée 70 postes

L’une des priorités données par le président Daniel Gibbs au nouveau directeur des ressources humaines de la COM arrivé le 1er septembre 2017 a été ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT