Demonstration at the hospital: The Prefect recalls the legal framework of the right to demonstrate and “strongly condemns the excesses”

1
blank

For more than 3 weeks, several strikers supported by collectives have been mobilizing around the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center as part of the protest against the implementation of compulsory vaccination for professionals in the health sector in accordance with national directives. .

If in France, demonstrating is a fundamental right which allows the expression of a collective conviction, this expression must remain within the legal framework. Thus the law of April 10, 2019 aimed at strengthening and guaranteeing the maintenance of public order during demonstrations only authorizes the police to control the personal effects of passers-by and vehicles on the sites of the demonstrations and their surroundings.

Also, the voluntary concealment of all or part of his face without a legitimate reason in a demonstration is an offense, as is harming goods and people as has been observed on the fringes of the movement. Also, any violence or intimidation against non-strikers is reprehensible. It is also inadmissible for a service vehicle to be prevented from entering or leaving the hospital in the course of its duties.

These methods observed in recent days are illegal. They can only discredit the commitment of other demonstrators and go against the individual freedoms they claim to defend.

The Prefect Serge Gouteyron strongly condemns these acts which serve the general interest and deplores this situation. Several complaints have been filed and the necessary measures will be taken against those who do not respect the freedom of the citizens of Saint-Martin.

blank

Article sponsored by:


blank

1 comment

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave a comment

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Manifestation à l’hôpital : Le Préfet rappelle le cadre légal du droit à manifester et condamne « fermement les débordements »

1
blank

Depuis plus de 3 semaines, plusieurs grévistes soutenus par des collectifs se mobilisent aux abords du centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming dans le cadre de la protestation contre la mise en place de la vaccination obligatoire pour les professionnels du secteur de la santé conformément aux directives nationales.

Si en France, manifester est un droit fondamental qui permet d’exprimer une conviction collective, cette expression doit rester dans le cadre légal. Ainsi la loi du 10 avril 2019 visant à renforcer et garantir le maintien de l’ordre public lors des manifestations autorise les seules forces de l’ordre à contrôler les effets personnels des passants et les véhicules sur les sites des manifestations et sur leurs abords.

Ainsi également, la dissimulation volontaire de tout ou d’une partie de son visage sans motif légitime dans une manifestation est un délit, de même que porter atteinte aux biens et aux personnes comme cela a pu être constaté en marge du mouvement. Également, toute violence ou intimidation à l’égard des non-grévistes est répréhensible. Il est par ailleurs inadmissible qu’un véhicule de service se voit empêché d’intégrer ou de quitter l’hôpital dans le cadre de ses fonctions.

Ces méthodes constatées ces derniers jours sont illégales. Elles ne peuvent que décrédibiliser l’engagement des autres manifestants et vont à l’encontre des libertés individuelles qu’ils prétendent défendre.

Le Préfet Serge Gouteyron condamne fermement ces actes qui desservent l’intérêt général et déplore cette situation. Plusieurs plaintes ont été déposées et les mesures nécessaires seront prises à l’encontre de ceux qui ne respectent pas la liberté des citoyens de Saint-Martin.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT