CTOS accounts and budget examined by the audit chamber

0
blank

The territorial chamber of accounts of Saint-Martin (CTC) in 2019 looked into the management of the territorial fund for school works, the CTOS, since 2014. It has just made public its observation report.

The observation is quite clear: CTOS was poorly managed and "could not assume the operating costs of its activity and the deterioration of its accounts was noted in 2016". For the territorial chamber of accounts understood that “the reasons for this deterioration, which is actually much earlier, are an inconsiderate increase in personnel costs; the lack of follow-up in day-to-day operations and the lack of funding for new extracurricular and extra-curricular activities ”. The CTC noted, however, that steps had been taken by management for "since 2017 and especially since 2018" to redress the situation and that among those steps were some recommendations made by the CTC in previous annual budget reports.

To date, the territorial chamber of accounts recommends continuing these efforts and 15 other recommendations of "regularity and performance".

<br>• What are the activities of CTOS?

In 2007, during the transfer to the community, the municipal school fund was abolished and replaced by the CTOS, the territorial fund for school works with similar activities. The main one is the production in the central kitchen of meals for schoolchildren.

<br>• School catering

From 2014 to 2016, CTOS served between 410 and 635 meals per year to children. In 435 with the passage of Hurricane Irma, production fell to some 325 meals. In 2017, it resumed but remains well below the level before Irma with 257 meals, this is explained by a drop in enrollment in schools. In 600, production fell again due to the health crisis and containment (2018 meals). CTOS also provides meals to private schools, nurseries, institutions for the elderly, etc.

<br>• Extracurricular and extracurricular activities

The CTOS also provides so-called extracurricular activities, that is to say, it ensures the reception of children in public schools before the start of the class, from 7 am to 7 am, the supervision of these same children during the break. from noon from 50:11 a.m. to 30:13 p.m. and welcoming children after class for one hour. On Wednesday mornings and during school holidays, the CTOS also takes care of the children, it is an extracurricular service.

In 2014, CTOS agents were in charge of 3 children at the meridian break and 615 after school and on Wednesday mornings in public elementary schools, ie 950% and 66% of the school population. In 17, the number of children supervised at the midday break was 2019 (2% of the class) and 860 after school (76% of the class) and appreciably the same on Wednesdays. In the morning, 1 of them benefit from the reception by the CTOS, that is to say a quarter of the schoolchildren.

In 2019, all activities brought in 1,26 million euros to CTOS.

blank

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Les comptes et le budget de la CTOS examinés par la chambre des comptes

0

La chambre territoriale des comptes de Saint-Martin (CTC) s’est penchée en 2019 sur la gestion de la caisse territoriale des œuvres scolaires, la CTOS, depuis 2014. Elle vient de rendre public son rapport d’observations.

Le constat est assez sans appel : la CTOS a été mal gérée et n’a «pas pu assumer les charges de fonctionnement de son activité et la dégradation de ses comptes a été constatée en 2016». Pour la chambre territoriale des comptes a compris que «les raisons de cette dégradation, qui est en réalité bien antérieure, sont une augmentation inconsidérée des charges de personnel ; l’absence de suivi dans le fonctionnement courant et l’absence de financement des nouvelles activités périscolaires et extra-scolaires». La CTC a toutefois noté que des mesures avaient prises par la direction pour «depuis 2017 et surtout depuis 2018 » pour rétablir la situation et que parmi ces mesures, figuraient certaines recommandations émises par la CTC lors de précédents rapports sur les budgets annuels.

A ce jour, la chambre territoriale des comptes préconise de poursuivre ces efforts et 15 autres recommandations de «régularité et de performance».

Quelles sont les activités de la CTOS ?

En 2007 lors du passage en collectivité, la caisse des écoles de la commune a été supprimée et remplacée par la CTOS, la caisse territoriale des œuvres scolaires avec des activités similaires. La principale est la production à la cuisine centrale des repas pour les élèves scolarisés.

Restauration scolaire

De 2014 à 2016, la CTOS servait entre 410 635 et 435 325 repas par an aux enfants. En 2017 avec le passage de l’ouragan Irma, la production a chuté à quelque 257 600 repas. En 2018, elle a repris mais reste largement inférieure au niveau d’avant Irma avec 389 600 repas, cela s’explique par une baisse des effectifs dans les écoles. En 2019, la production est de nouveau en baisse du fait de la crise sanitaire et du confinement (328 670 repas). La CTOS fournit aussi des repas aux établissements scolaires privés, crèches, aux établissements pour personnes âgées, etc.

Les activités périscolaires et extrascolaires

La CTOS fournit également des activités dites périscolaires, c’est-à-dire qu’elle assure l’accueil des enfants dans les écoles publiques avant le début de la classe, de 7h à 7h50, la surveillance de ces mêmes enfants à la pause de midi de 11h30 à 13h20 et l’accueil des enfants après la classe pendant une heure. Le mercredi matin et pendant les vacances scolaires, la CTOS prend également en charge les enfants, c’est une prestation extrascolaire.

En 2014, les agents de la CTOS avaient en charge 3 615 enfants à la pause méridienne et 950 après la classe et le mercredi matin dans les écoles publiques élémentaires, soit 66 % et 17 % des effectifs scolarisés. En 2019, le nombre d’enfants surveillés à la pause méridienne est de 2 860 (76 % des effectifs) et 1 250 après la classe (33% des effectifs) et sensiblement autant le mercredi. Le matin ils sont 935 à bénéficier de l’accueil par la CTOS, soit un quart des effectifs scolarisés.

En 2019, l’ensemble des activités a rapporté à la CTOS 1,26 million d’euros.

 3,367 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :