Expensive life: the means of fight implemented locally by the State

0

Prefect Vincent Berton held a press conference on Wednesday to address inflation and the rising cost of living, which St-Martin cannot escape.

“There is the will of the government to provide concrete answers to the question of purchasing power”, affirmed the representative of the State in Saint-Martin. "Targeted measures have been put in place to defend the purchasing power of households, including the most modest," he recalled. 

On July 8, the prefecture and two brands signed an agreement to fight against the high cost of living by freezing the price of certain products (price-quality shield). A new agreement should be announced at the beginning of October with an extension of the products concerned.

Discussions are also underway with airlines and fuel importers to lower prices. Aid for fishermen can be requested, i.e. a discount of 20 centimes per litre. Three fishermen settled in the French part requested it.

The main shipping company has already lowered the price of the 750-foot container by 40 euros. 

In addition, CAF granted exceptional solidarity aid in the amount of 100 euros per family and 50 euros per child. 

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 2,297 total views, 3 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Vie chère : les moyens de lutte mis en place  localement par l’État

0

Le préfet Vincent Berton a tenu une conférence de presse mercredi pour aborder l’inflation et la hausse du coût de la vie auxquelles n’échappe pas St-Martin.

«Il y a la volonté du gouvernement d’apporter des réponses concrètes à la question du pouvoir d’achat », a affirmé le représentant de l’État à Saint-Martin. «Des mesures ciblées ont été mises en place pour défendre le pouvoir d’achat des ménages y compris les plus modestes » a-t-il rappelé. 

Le 8 juillet dernier, la préfecture et deux enseignes ont signé une convention pour lutter contre la vie chère en bloquant le prix de certains produits (bouclier qualité prix). Une nouvelle convention devrait être annoncée début octobre avec un élargissement des produis concernés.

Des discussions sont aussi en cours avec les compagnies aériennes et les importateurs de carburants pour faire baisser les prix. Une aide pour les pêcheurs peut être sollicitée, soit une remise de 20 centimes par litre. Trois marins pêcheurs installés en partie française l’ont demandée.

La principale compagnie de transport maritime a elle déjà baissé de 750 euros le prix du conteneur 40 pieds. 

En outre, la CAF a accordé l’aide exceptionnelle de solidarité d’un montant de 100 euros par famille et de 50 euros par enfant. 

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 1,611 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT