The CCISM survey reveals a high level of concern among companies

0

Nearly four out of five managers in Saint-Martin are worried about the future of their business because of the health crisis linked to covid-19 and 87% of them are worried about the future of economic activity in Saint-Martin. Martin, this is the feeling that emerges from the survey carried out from August 10 to 22 by Qualistat at the request of the Interprofessional Consular Chamber (CCISM). 430 companies responded to the survey, three-quarters were less than nine years old and 81% less than five employees.

32% of the companies questioned maintained reduced activity, 5% at the same rate as before and 36% were affected by an administrative closure. By August, three in ten businesses had not reopened and three in five had to close due to the crisis. 5% of companies that have not reopened justify their decision by a lack of customers, 85% by a lack of cash, 17% by too heavy regulatory constraints. 12% of companies that have not reopened have filed for bankruptcy.

Three-quarters of companies that have reopened after confinement say they have not returned to a pre-crisis level of activity and 18% have found it.

More than four out of five companies deplore a drop in turnover for the first half of 2020 compared to the same period in 2020. In 65% of these cases, the contraction in turnover is greater than 50%.

Finally, overall, the companies questioned say they are satisfied with the measures proposed by the government to cushion the effects of the health crisis. 81% of managers requested at least one of the measures, only one in ten companies did not request any of the measures. Partial unemployment (32%) and the solidarity fund for VSEs (30%) are the two most popular measures. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

L’enquête de la CCISM révèle un niveau d’inquiétude élevé des entreprises

0
blank

Près de quatre dirigeants sur cinq à Saint-Martin sont inquiets pour l’avenir de leur entreprise en raison de la crise sanitaire liée au covid-19 et 87 % d’entre eux le sont pour le devenir de l’activité économique à Saint-Martin, tel est le sentiment qui ressort de l’enquête réalisée du 10 au 22 août par Qualistat à la demande de la Chambre consulaire interprofessionnelle (CCISM). 430 entreprises ont répondu au sondage, les trois-quarts avaient moins de neuf ans d’existence et 81 % moins de cinq salariés.

32 % des entreprises interrogées ont maintenu une activité réduite, 5 % au même rythme qu’avant et 36 % étaient concernées par une fermeture administrative. En août, trois entreprises sur dix n’avaient pas rouvert et trois entreprises sur 5 avaient dû fermer en raison de la crise. 85 % des entreprises n’ayant pas rouvert, justifient leur décision par un manque de clientèle, 17 % par un manque de trésorerie, 12 % par des contraintes réglementaires trop lourdes. 2 % des entreprises n’ayant pas rouvert ont déposé le bilan.

Les trois-quarts des entreprises qui ont rouvert après le confinement, disent ne pas avoir retrouvé un niveau d’activité d’avant crise et 18 % l’ont retrouvé.

Plus de quatre entreprises sur cinq déplorent une baisse de chiffre d’affaires pour le premier semestre 2020 en comparaison avec la même période en 2020. Dans 65 % de ces cas, la contraction du chiffre d’affaires est supérieure à 50 %.

Enfin, globalement, les entreprises interrogées se disent satisfaites des mesures proposées par le gouvernement pour amortir les effets de la crise sanitaire. 81% des dirigeants ont sollicité au moins une des mesures, seule une entreprise sur dix n’a sollicité aucune des mesures. Le chômage partiel (32%) et le fond de solidarité pour les TPE (30%) sont les deux mesures les plus prisées. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT