Legislative: Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom wants to be a "committed" candidate

1

Commitment is a word that came up several times in his speech. “It is time for committed citizens to be able to truly take the files of our territories to the highest level, and for us to definitively turn the page on professional politicians who only have the advantages of the mandate to cling to”, conceives Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom . So she decided to run for the legislative elections. Supported by Sofia Carti and Maud Ascent-Gibs, she declared her candidacy on Thursday evening.

Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom is the director of a microcredit platform and is unknown in the local political landscape. But “Saint-Martin is a territory of all possibilities. You welcomed me there with my family, and for the five years that I have been serving the territory and young entrepreneurs, in the field, in the neighborhoods, thanks to my professional activity, I have only one conviction, is that I have to give back to Saint-Martin, but also to Saint-Barthélemy with which the links are close, ”she justifies herself.

Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom believes that "the new MP for Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin will have to make a commitment to work in a non-partisan way with all the elected representatives of the territorial councils, and also put in place a working method with senators for more coherent and stronger action in Parliament in the service of our territories and their populations". She thus proposes that “the two communities each have a dedicated parliamentary attaché in order to take into account the needs of the population on a permanent basis. A permanent office, and mobile offices will be organized in order to be closer to the population”.

In front of her relatives and supporters, Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom set out her political will and the major issues that "will motivate [her] action in particular": the fight against the high cost of living, territorial continuity, fair access to rights and to public services the fight against poverty and poor housing. It also wants to support the formalization of bilingualism in schools, the search for more resources and personnel so that all the ministries are represented and operational within the prefecture, the entry of the two islands territories, in their own name , in the Caribbean and American regional cooperation organizations, etc. Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom is running without a label and if elected, will join the group of elected independents.

As a reminder, the legislative elections will take place in the West Indies on Saturdays June 11 and 18, on Sundays June 12 and 19 in Metropolitan France.

 1,087 total views, 7 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


1 comment

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave comments

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Législatives : Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom veut être une candidate «engagée»

1

Engagement est un mot qui est revenu à plusieurs reprises dans son discours. « Il est temps que des citoyens engagés puissent véritablement porter les dossiers de nos territoires au plus haut, et que nous tournions définitivement la page des politiciens professionnels qui n’ont que les avantages du mandat auquel s’accrocher », conçoit Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom. Aussi a-t-elle décidé de se présenter aux élections législatives. Soutenue par Sofia Carti et Maud Ascent-Gibs, elle a déclaré sa candidature jeudi soir.

Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom est directrice d’une plate-forme de microcrédit et est méconnue dans le paysage politique local. Mais «Saint-Martin est un territoire de tous les possibles. Vous m’y avez accueillie avec ma famille, et depuis cinq ans que je suis au service du territoire et des jeunes entrepreneurs, sur le terrain, dans les quartiers, grâce à mon activité professionnelle, je n’ai qu’une conviction, c’est qu’il me faut donner en retour à Saint-Martin, mais aussi à Saint-Barthélemy avec qui les liens sont étroits », se justifie-t-elle.

Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom estime que «le nouveau ou la nouvelle députée de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin devra prendre l’engagement de travailler de façon non partisane avec tous les élus des conseils territoriaux, et mettre aussi en place une méthode de travail avec les sénateurs pour une action plus cohérente et plus forte au Parlement au service de nos territoires et leurs populations». Elle propose ainsi que «les deux collectivités aient chacune un attaché parlementaire dédié afin de prendre en compte de manière permanente les besoins de la population. Une permanence fixe, et des permanences mobiles seront organisées afin d’être au plus près de la population».

Devant ses proches et soutiens, Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom a exposé sa volonté politique et les grands dossiers qui «motiveront en particulier [son] action» : la lutte contre la vie chère, la continuité territoriale, l’équité d’accès aux droits et aux services publics la lutte contre la pauvreté et le mal logement. Elle veut aussi soutenir l’officialisation du bilinguisme dans les écoles, la recherche de plus de moyens et de personnels pour que l’ensemble des ministères soient représentés et opérationnels au sein de la préfecture, l’entrée des deux îles territoires, en nom propre, dans les organisations régionales de coopération caribéenne et américaine, etc. Sabrina Rivere-Bonzom se présente sans étiquette et si elle est élu, rejoindra le groupe des élus indépendants.

Pour rappel, les élections législatives auront lieu aux Antilles les samedis 11 et 18 juin, les dimanches 12 et 19 juin en Métropole.

 1,087 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT