President Aline Hanson's message of support to the Haitian people

0

“Haiti was very badly affected by Hurricane Matthew. Authorities are now reporting 820 dead, a toll that could worsen.

I deeply regret all these lost lives and send my deep condolences to the families of the victims and to the Haitian people who face this terrible ordeal with the greatest dignity. The Caribbean reacted immediately to help, a humanitarian bridge was spontaneously set up in the region, and I know that the solidarity of Saint-Martinois is already part of this dynamic.

Having experienced an almost similar situation with cyclone Louis in 1995, we know the pain felt by our Haitian friends. The basic necessities are urgently awaited, 350 people are affected, many children need clothes, this is why I invite our compatriots to get closer to service clubs and associations that organize humanitarian aid from Saint -Martin to give everything you can quickly convey on site. The community will make its contribution next week.

On behalf of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin, I convey my comfort to the Haitian people, as well as to the government of Port au Prince so that they can act quickly in favor of the victims, with the support of international aid. "

Aline HANSON

President of the territorial council of Saint-Martin

 6,248 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Le message de soutien de la Présidente Aline Hanson au peuple haïtien

0
blank

« Haïti a été très fortement touché par l’ouragan Matthew. Les autorités font désormais état de 820 morts, un bilan qui pourrait encore s’alourdir.

Je déplore avec une grande tristesse toutes ces vies perdues et adresse mes condoléances émues aux familles des victimes et au peuple haïtien qui affrontent dans la plus grande dignité cette terrible épreuve. Les Caribéens ont immédiatement réagi pour apporter leur aide, un pont humanitaire s’est spontanément mis en place dans la région, et je sais que la solidarité des Saint-Martinois s’inscrit déjà dans cette dynamique.

Pour avoir vécu une situation presque similaire avec le cyclone Louis en 1995, nous savons la douleur ressentie par nos amis Haïtiens. Les produits de première nécessité sont attendus en urgence, 350 000 personnes sont sinistrées, de nombreux enfants ont besoin de vêtements, c’est pourquoi j’invite nos compatriotes à se rapprocher des clubs services et des associations qui organisent l’aide humanitaire depuis Saint-Martin pour donner tout ce qu’il est possible de convoyer rapidement sur place. La collectivité apportera sa contribution dès la semaine prochaine.

Au nom du conseil territorial de Saint-Martin, je transmets tout mon réconfort au peuple haïtien, ainsi qu’au gouvernement de Port au Prince pour qu’il agisse vite en faveur des sinistrés, avec le soutien de l’aide internationale. ».

Aline HANSON

Présidente du conseil territorial de Saint-Martin

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT