Sint Maarten: a new Council of Ministers

0

On Monday, June 25, the new Sint Maarten Council of Ministers led by Prime Minister Leona Romeo-Marlin was invested by Governor Eugene Holiday, marking the start of the new period of government 2018-2022.

Leona Roméo-Marlin, second female prime minister of the Dutch side addressed the nation during the inaugural reception at the seat of government. “The devastation caused by Hurricanes Irma and Maria in 2017 created unimaginable challenges, but it also brought new opportunities for growth and general improvements. These times have given us a unique momentum to unite and rebuild a Sint Maarten that meets the needs of our people, now and for future generations. This opens new doors to restore the situation and take the government apparatus and the country to the next level. she said, as reported in a statement posted on the government website.

He continued: “The coming weeks and months will be crucial for all of us, as we acclimatize to the Governance Program of the Unified Christian Coalition of Sint Maarten 2018-2022, entitled 'Building a Sustainable Sint Maarten'. This master plan reflects the shared vision of the need to urgently rebuild and improve our economic viability and to achieve our political and economic goals in a sustainable manner, in full accordance with the globally adopted Sustainable Development Goals. It describes the role the government must play in reshaping our country and has been signed by every minister and every MP who represents the coalition. It identifies which projects will be given priority and indicates who will play critical roles in carrying out those tasks. ”.

She then presented the new Council of Ministers:

• Leona Romeo Marlin - Prime Minister

• Wycliffe Smith - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Education Culture Youth and Sport

• Perry Geerlings - Minister of Finances

• Van Hugh Cornelius of Weever - Justice Ministry

• Emil Lee - Minister of Public Health, Social Development and Labor

•Stuart Johnson - Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications

Miklos Giterson - Minister of Public Housing, Regional Planning, Environment and Infrastructure

jorien white - Minister Plenipotentiary

•Michael Somersall - Deputy Minister Plenipotentiary

loading

About author

No comments

Sint Maarten : un nouveau Conseil des ministres

0

Le lundi 25 juin dernier, le nouveau Conseil des ministres de Sint Maarten dirigé par la Première ministre Leona Romeo-Marlin a été investi par le gouverneur Eugene Holiday, marquant le début de la nouvelle période de gouvernement 2018 -2022.

Leona Roméo-Marlin, deuxième femme première ministre de la partie hollandaise s’est adressée à la nation lors de la réception inaugurale au siège du gouvernement. « La dévastation causée par les ouragans Irma et Maria en 2017 a créé des défis inimaginables, mais elle a également apporté de nouvelles opportunités de croissance et d’améliorations générales. Ces temps nous ont donné un élan unique pour unir et reconstruire un Sint Maarten qui répond aux besoins de notre peuple, maintenant et pour les générations futures. Cela ouvre de nouvelles portes pour rétablir la situation et amener l’appareil gouvernemental et le pays au niveau supérieur. » a-t-elle déclaré, comme le rapporte un communiqué publié sur le site du gouvernement.

Et de poursuivre : « les semaines et les mois à venir seront cruciaux pour nous tous, alors que nous nous acclimaterons au Programme de gouvernance de la Coalition chrétienne unifiée de Sint Maarten 2018-2022, intitulé «Building a Sustainable Sint Maarten». Ce programme directeur reflète la vision commune de la nécessité de reconstruire et d’améliorer de toute urgence notre viabilité économique et de réaliser nos objectifs politiques et économiques de manière durable, en parfaite conformité avec les objectifs de développement durable adoptés à l’échelle mondiale. Il décrit le rôle que le gouvernement doit jouer pour réaménager notre pays et a été signé par chaque ministre et chaque député qui représente la coalition. Il identifie les projets qui seront prioritaires et indique qui jouera des rôles critiques dans l’exécution de ces tâches. ».

Elle a ensuite présenté le nouveau Conseil des ministres :

• Leona Romeo Marlin – Première ministre

• Wycliffe Smith – Vice-Premier Ministre et Ministre de l’Education Culture Jeunesse et Sport

• Perry Geerlings – Ministre des Finances

• Van Hugh Cornelius de Weever – Ministre de la Justice

• Emil Lee – Ministre de la Santé publique, du développement social et du travail

• Stuart Johnson – Ministre du Tourisme, des Affaires économiques, du Transport et des Télécommunications

Miklos Giterson – Ministre du Logement public, de l’Aménagement du territoire, de l’Environnement et de l’Infrastructure

Jorien Wuite – Ministre plénipotentiaire

• Michael Somersall – Vice-ministre plénipotentiaire

 5,007 vues totales,  28 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :