“Sport and Citizenship” Day: Would the arrival of Jean-Marc Mormeck have sparked vocations among young Saint-Martin residents?

0

More than 230 young schoolchildren participated last Friday at the Jean-Louis Vanterpool stadium, in the “Sport and Citizenship” day, in the presence of Jean-Marc Mormeck, interministerial delegate for equal opportunities for French overseas people but also and above all a former WBA light heavyweight boxing world champion from 2002 to 2006, then unified WBA-WBC world champion in 2007. Enough to impress young sportsmen from Saint-Martin! 

After a disturbed start to the school year linked to the passage of the monster Irma, Solidarité Laïque and the USEP des Iles du Nord wished to bring together the largest students of primary schools in Saint-Martin, as part of the "Sport" day. and Citizenship ”sponsored by Jean-Marc Mormeck.

An event that allowed students to meet around a friendly sporting event and learn about different sports in a fun way, the objective being to promote sport as a tool for education in citizenship and solidarity .

Many young aspiring boxers also took the opportunity to ask Jean-Marc Mormeck about his brilliant global career obtained from the pros. A question came back over and over again: "What are the keys to

success to become world boxing champion ”? Response from JM. Mormeck: "You don't become world champion like that: it takes a lot of work and the desire to never let go, the desire to question yourself every day to better advance and seek victory"!

To meditate… _AF

 6,969 total views

No comments

Journée « Sport et Citoyenneté » : La venue de Jean-Marc Mormeck aurait-elle suscité des vocations auprès des jeunes saint-martinois ?

0

Plus de 230 jeunes écoliers ont participé, vendredi dernier, au stade Jean-Louis Vanterpool, à la journée « Sport et Citoyenneté », en présence de Jean-Marc Mormeck, délégué interministériel à l’égalité des chances des Français d’Outre-mer mais aussi et surtout ancien champion du monde de boxe WBA des lourds-légers de 2002 à 2006, puis champion du monde unifié WBA-WBC en 2007. De quoi impressionner les jeunes sportifs saint-martinois ! 

Après un début d’année scolaire perturbé lié au passage du monstre Irma, Solidarité Laïque et l’USEP des Iles du Nord ont souhaité réunir le plus grand d’élèves des écoles primaires de Saint-Martin, dans le cadre de la journée « Sport et Citoyenneté » parrainée par Jean-Marc Mormeck.

Une manifestation qui a permis aux élèves de se retrouver autour d’un événement sportif convivial et de s’initier à différentes disciplines sportives de manière ludique, l’objectif étant de promouvoir le sport comme outil d’éducation à la citoyenneté et à la solidarité.

De nombreux jeunes boxeurs en herbe ont profité également de l’occasion pour interroger Jean-Marc Mormeck sur sa brillante carrière mondiale obtenue chez les pros. Une question est revenue en boucle : «Quelles sont les clés de la

réussite pour devenir champion du Monde de boxe  » ? Réponse de JM. Mormeck: « On ne devient pas champion du Monde comme ça : il faut beaucoup de travail et l’envie de ne rien lâcher, l’envie de se remettre en question tous les jours pour mieux avancer et aller chercher la victoire » !

A méditer… _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT