Event: The “SXM Festival” returns to Saint-Martin from March 13 to 17, 2019!

0

Breaking News! The “SXM Festival”, the first underground destination on the world electronic scene, is making its comeback on “Friendly Island”, from March 13 to 17, 2019. The appointment is made!

From the most beautiful beaches, to the night clubs and sumptuous villas of the island, the "SXM Festival" will once again offer world festive evenings with a week of house and techno programming of world class, all in one incomparable decor. The setting of Saint-Martin and its infrastructure may suggest to revelers that the island was designed specifically to host the event, but the places also bathe in a culture and a history of which few destinations can boast.

The SXM Festival returns at a key moment to the island of Saint-Martin, which was tormented by a series of hurricanes in 2017. The organizers of the SXM Festival had been forced to postpone the 3rd edition, while concentrating their efforts on the creation of the Two Bunch Palms foundation, with the immediate mission of raising funds and helping the victims of Irma then in the longer term supporting essential causes such as sustainable development. Between the surge of solidarity generated within the global electronic music community and the efforts of the local population in its desire to rebuild the island, Saint-Martin is preparing to return stronger than ever and to become again the host of a magical event of international dimension.

The participants of the first two editions have already experienced exceptional moments such as the performance of Ricardo Villalobos on the beach at the end of the 2017 edition, the outdoor triumph of the RPR Soundsystem, the very remarkable opening of Black Coffee in Happy Bay, the “sunrise over the ocean” sessions with Lee Burridge, a pre-dawn set by the Martinez Brothers, a VIP evening in a villa with Thugfuckeret Blond: ish on the heights of Saint Martin and their breathtaking view of the Caribbean Sea, and many other moments from the perfect symbiosis between the incomparable talent of the artists and the ideal decor of the island.

In the words of SXM Festival founder Julian Prince, “It's hard to express how excited we are to work on the 2019 edition.

The local community and our partners have experienced great moments of emotion in the past few months. But through adversity I believe that the island and our team have proven to be stronger and more united than ever, and that this bond is doomed to give birth to something great. We have the ambition and the capacity to create the ultimate event, the SXM way. The residents of Saint-Martin are delighted to welcome all these beautiful people again in 2019 and the energy will be more magnetic than ever! It is thanks to the state of mind of the local population and the support of our great community that we will come back in a memorable way. Ironically, we were wondering what we would be able to do with an additional 4 months to prepare for the event. Like every precious moment in life, the SXM Festival is not to be taken for granted and it almost disappeared forever. We keep that in mind and we make sure to provide direct assistance to the people of Saint-Martin, without whom none of this would be possible. The participants of the SXM Festival have reason to rejoice, as the world electronic music scene is once again about to converge for an inimitable celebration in the most beautiful landscapes of the "Friendly Island". Saint-Martin is back and has regenerated, now offering new hotels, villas, clubs, restaurants and casinos.

Information: www.sxmfestival.com

 7,327 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Evènement : Le « SXM Festival » de retour à Saint-Martin du 13 au 17 mars 2019 !

0

blankBreaking News ! Le « SXM Festival», première destination underground sur la scène électronique mondiale, effectue son grand retour sur la «Friendly Island», du 13 au 17 mars 2019. Le rendez-vous est pris !

Des plus belles plages, en passant par les night clubs et les villas somptueuses de l’île, le « SXM Festival » offrira une nouvelle fois des soirées festives mondiales avec une semaine de programmation house et techno de classe internationale, le tout dans dans un décor inégalable. Le cadre de Saint-Martin ainsi que ses infrastructures peuvent laisser penser aux fêtards que l’île a été conçue spécifiquement pour accueillir l’événement, mais les lieux baignent aussi dans une culture et une histoire dont peu de destinations peuvent se prévaloir.

Le SXM Festival fait son retour à un moment clef pour l’île de Saint-Martin, laquelle a été tourmentée par une série d’ouragans en 2017. Les organisateurs du SXM Festival avaient été contraints de reporter la 3ème édition, tout en concentrant leurs efforts sur la création de la fondation Two Bunch Palms, avec pour mission immédiate de récolter des fonds et venir en aide aux victimes d’Irma puis à plus long terme soutenir des causes essentielles telle que le développement durable. Entre l’élan de solidarité généré au sein de la communauté de la musique électronique mondiale et les efforts de la population locale dans sa volonté de rebâtir l’île, Saint-Martin s’apprête à revenir plus forte que jamais et à redevenir l’hôte d’un événement magique de dimension internationale.

Les participants des deux premières éditions ont déjà pu vivre des moments d’exception tels que la performance de Ricardo Villalobos sur la plage en clôture de l’édition 2017, le triomphe en plein air du RPR Soundsystem,l’ouverture très remarquée de Black Coffee à Happy Bay, les sessions « lever de soleil sur l’océan » en compagnie de Lee Burridge, un set avant l’aube des Martinez Brothers, une soirée VIP dans une villa avec Thugfuckeret Blond:ish sur les hauteurs de Saint-Martin et leur vue imprenable sur la Mer des Caraïbes, et bien d’autres moments encore issus de la symbiose parfaite entre l’incomparable talent des artistes et le décor idéal de l’île.

Selon les mots du fondateur du SXM Festival, Julian Prince, « il est difficile d’exprimer à quel point nous sommes excités de travailler sur l’édition 2019.

blank

La communauté locale ainsi que nos partenaires ont vécu de grands moments d’émotion au cours des derniers mois. Mais à travers l’adversité je crois que l’île et notre équipe se sont révélées plus fortes et plus soudées que jamais, et que ce lien est voué à faire naître quelque chose de grandiose. Nous avons l’ambition et les capacités pour créer l’événement ultime, façon SXM. Les résidents de Saint-Martin sont enchantés à l’idée d’accueillir à nouveau tout ce beau monde en 2019 et l’énergie sera plus magnétique que jamais ! C’est grâce à l’état d’esprit de la population locale et au soutien de notre formidable communauté que nous reviendrons de façon mémorable. Ironiquement, nous nous demandions ce que serions capable de faire avec 4 mois supplémentaires pour préparer l’événement. Comme chaque moment précieux de la vie, le SXM Festival n’est pas à prendre pour acquis et il a bien failli disparaître pour toujours. Nous gardons cela en tête et nous nous assurons d’apporter une aide directe à la population de Saint-Martin, sans qui rien de tout cela ne serait possible. » Les participants du SXM Festival ont de quoi se réjouir, puisque la scène musicale électronique mondiale s’apprête de nouveau à converger pour une célébration inimitable au sein des plus beaux paysages de la « Friendly Island ».Saint-Martin est bien de retour et s’est régénérée, proposant désormais de nouveaux hôtels, villas, clubs, restaurants et casinos.

Informations : www.sxmfestival.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT