Education: Set up a national competition with local allocation

0

Olivier Serva, Member of Parliament for Guadeloupe, questioned the Minister of National Education on the implementation of so-called “local assignment” competitions within his ministry.

In the context of the law on the transformation of the public service, a measure was notably proposed allowing the public employer to organize a national competitive examination with local allocation. “Nevertheless, it is clear that the problem of ultramarine neo-holders remains within the Ministry of National Education”, underlines Olivier Serva.

“Each school year, dozens of new holders from overseas territories find themselves assigned to academies in France. However, this translates into a particularly costly and uprooting move for them,” he continues.

“These new holders have, for many of them, been contractual within the academies of their territory of origin. They passed competitions on the spot and are called upon to leave their spouses and children, ”points out the deputy. "Newly appointed teachers request assignment revisions which are refused by the central administration even though positions are to be filled on the spot", deplores Olivier Serva who thus asks the Minister how to "palliate this problem" in a definitive way. Saint-Martin teachers are concerned by this problem. The written question was published last Tuesday, October 11 in the Official Journal of the Republic and has not yet received a response. (soualigapost.com)

 6,249 total views

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Education : Mettre en place un concours national à affectation locale

0

Olivier Serva, député de Guadeloupe, a interrogé le ministre de l’éducation nationale sur la mise en œuvre de concours dits « à affectation locale » au sein de son ministère.

Dans le cadre de la loi portant sur la transformation de la fonction publique, il a été notamment proposé une mesure permettant à l’employeur public d’organiser un concours national à affectation locale. «Néanmoins, force est de constater que subsiste la problématique des néo-titulaires ultramarins au sein du ministère de l’éducation nationale», souligne Olivier Serva.

« À chaque rentrée scolaire, des dizaines de néo-titulaires issus des territoires d’outre-mer se retrouvent affectés dans des académies de l’Hexagone. Or cela se traduit par un déménagement particulièrement coûteux et déracinant pour eux », poursuit-il.

«Ces néo-titulaires ont, pour beaucoup d’entre eux, été contractuels au sein des académies de leur territoire d’origine. Ils ont passé des concours sur place et sont appelés à quitter leurs conjoints et enfants», fait remarquer le député. « Les enseignants néo-titulaires sollicitent des révisions d’affectation qui sont refusées par l’administration centrale alors même que des postes sont à pourvoir sur place », déplore Olivier Serva qui demande ainsi au ministre comment « pallier cette problématique » de manière définitive. Les enseignants saint-martinois sont concernés par cette problématique. La question écrite a été publiée mardi 11 octobre dernier au journal officiel de la République et n’a pas encore reçu de réponse. (soualigapost.com)

 1,356 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

La Préfecture communique

Direction générale des finances publiques : envoi des acomptes provisionnels En l’absence de prélèvement à la source au titre de l’impôt sur le revenu, le ...