...

INFO: New regulations for vehicles leaving the Port enclosure 

0

The Territorial Council, on July 15, 2021, approved a deliberation modifying the conditions for leaving the port enclosure for vehicles imported into the territory of Saint-Martin. This regulation comes into effect this month. We invite the population to take note of the new conditions. 

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin sets the conditions for the registration of vehicles on its territory, on the basis of deliberation CT27-1-2010. The institution has decided to make adjustments to the initial text in order to clarify the provisions in force and improve the service to citizens.

 

Entry requirements for imported vehicles 

Many owners of imported vehicles do not apply for registration in order to put them into circulation on the territory of the Collectivité of Saint-Martin. The Collectivity therefore introduces the obligation for any owner wishing to remove his imported vehicle from the enclosure of the port establishment of Saint-Martin to submit a registration certificate request to the Collectivité of Saint-Martin. 

From now on, for any exit from the port enclosure, the vehicle must be provided with a registration in accordance with the vehicle registration system specific to Saint-Martin, i.e. a 0000-AAA registration.

 

However, there are 2 exceptions for which new forms must be completed: 

- Vehicles in temporary transit as part of a technical or mechanical intervention (ATV form)

A vehicle in temporary transit is considered to be any vehicle present on the territory of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin as part of an intervention related to the vehicle or as part of a work site carried out on the territory for a period of less than 3 months. Vehicles in temporary transit may circulate on the territory of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin under cover of an exceptional authorization from the President of the territorial council.

- New vehicles imported by dealers (IVN form)

Regarding the specific case of new vehicles imported into the territory by automobile dealers with a view to their sale in concession, they may only circulate on the territory of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin under cover of an exceptional authorization. of the President of the territorial council.

 

To obtain prior validation and allow the vehicle to leave the port enclosure, the forms must be submitted to the Collectivity's Titles service. 

By mail to the address: servicedestitres@com-saint-martin.fr 

Service des Titres - annex of the Collectivity - Rue Victor Maurasse in Marigot - Open to the public from 8 a.m. to 15 p.m. 

 1,676 total views, 6 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

...

INFO : Nouvelle règlementation pour les véhicules sortant  de l’enceinte du Port 

0
blank

Le Conseil Territorial, en date du 15 juillet 2021, a entériné une délibération modifiant les conditions de sortie de l’enceinte du port pour les véhicules importés sur le territoire de Saint-Martin. Cette règlementation entre en vigueur ce mois-ci. Nous invitons la population à prendre connaissance des nouvelles conditions. 

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin fixe les conditions d’immatriculation des véhicules sur son territoire, sur la base de la délibération CT27-1-2010. L’institution a décidé de porter des ajustements au texte initial afin de clarifier les dispositions en vigueur et d’améliorer le service aux administrés.

 

Conditions d’entrée des véhicules importés 

De nombreux propriétaires de véhicules importés n’effectuent pas de demande d’immatriculation pour pouvoir le mettre en circulation sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. La Collectivité introduit donc l’obligation pour tout propriétaire souhaitant sortir son véhicule importé de l’enceinte de l’établissement portuaire de Saint-Martin de déposer une demande de certificat d’immatriculation à la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. 

blankDorénavant, pour toute sortie de l’enceinte portuaire, le véhicule devra être muni d’une immatriculation conforme au système d’immatriculation des véhicules propre à Saint-Martin, soit une immatriculation 0000-AAA.

 

Il existe toutefois 2 exceptions pour lesquelles de nouveaux formulaires doivent être remplis : 

– Les véhicules en transit temporaire dans le cadre d’une intervention technique ou mécanique (formulaire VTT)

Est considéré comme un véhicule en transit temporaire, tout véhicule présent sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin dans le cadre d’une intervention liée au véhicule ou dans le cadre d’un chantier réalisé sur le territoire d’une durée inférieure à 3 mois. Les véhicules en transit temporaire pourront circuler sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin sous couvert d’une autorisation exceptionnelle du Président du conseil territorial.

– Les véhicules neufs importés par les concessionnaires (formulaire IVN)

S’agissant du cas particulier des véhicules neufs importés sur le territoire par les concessionnaires de l’automobile en vue de leur vente en concession, ils ne pourront circuler sur le territoire de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin que sous couvert d’une autorisation exceptionnelle du Président du conseil territorial.

 

Pour obtenir une validation préalable et permettre la sortie du véhicule de l’enceinte portuaire, les formulaires devront être soumis au service des Titres de la Collectivité. 

Par mail à l’adresse : servicedestitres@com-saint-martin.fr 

Service des Titres – annexe de la Collectivité – Rue Victor Maurasse à Marigot – Ouvert au public de 8h15 à 13h00. 

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT