Covid-19: Health pass, controls, vaccination ... what to remember from the announcements of the Prime Minister

0

Prime Minister Jean Castex spoke yesterday during a press point at the end of a new Defense Council at the Elysee Palace. Here are his main announcements.

The health pass postponed to September 30 for 12-17 year olds

Jean Castex confirmed the postponement of the health pass obligation for 12-17 year olds from August 30 to September 30, for those who want to access certain places. "It was under a strong constraint while the vaccination started later for them," he said.

The health pass will not apply in schools

The Prime Minister confirmed that no health pass will be required to go to a school at the start of the school year. "Our strategy has been from the start to ensure that all children are in school," said Jean Castex.

A week of "pedagogy" for the health pass before the sanctions

Managers of establishments open to the public - including cinemas and museums since Wednesday then cafes and restaurants from August - will have to check the health passes but will not be held responsible in the event of fraud. They will not be in charge of "identity verification," he explained. Jean Castex also announced "a week of teaching" for the entry into force of the extension of the health pass. There will be no penalties during this running-in period for the managers of the places concerned. “Then the time for sanctions will come,” the Prime Minister said.

50 million vaccinated at the end of Augustt

The Prime Minister confirms the new objective of reaching 40 million vaccinated at the end of July, one month in advance, and then reaching 50 million at the end of August. 5 million additional slots will be opened within 15 days.

The vaccinated will no longer be considered as contact cases. They will no longer have to isolate themselves.

loading

About author

No comments

Covid-19 : Pass sanitaire, contrôles, vaccination… ce qu’il faut retenir des annonces du 1er Ministre

0

Le Premier ministre, Jean Castex s’est exprimé hier lors d’un point presse à l’issue d’un nouveau Conseil de défense à l’Élysée. Voici ses principales annonces.

Le pass sanitaire reporté au 30 septembre pour les 12-17 ans

Jean Castex a confirmé le report de l’obligation du pass sanitaire pour les 12-17 ans du 30 août au 30 septembre, pour ceux qui veulent accéder à certains lieux. « Cela faisait subir une contrainte forte alors que la vaccination a commencé plus tard pour eux », a-t-il justifié.

Le pass sanitaire ne s’appliquera pas dans les écoles

Le Premier ministre a confirmé qu’aucun pass sanitaire ne sera requis pour se rendre dans un établissement scolaire à la rentrée. « Notre stratégie a consisté depuis le début à veiller à ce que tous les enfants soient scolarisés », a expliqué Jean Castex.

Une semaine de « pédagogie » pour le pass sanitaire avant les sanctions

Les responsables d’établissements recevant du public – dont cinémas et musées depuis mercredi puis cafés et restaurants à partir d’août – devront contrôler les pass sanitaires mais ne seront pas tenus responsables en cas de fraude. Ils ne seront pas en charge de la « vérification de l’identité », a-t-il expliqué. Jean Castex a par ailleurs annoncé « une semaine de pédagogie » pour l’entrée en vigueur de l’extension du pass sanitaire. Il n’y aura pas de sanctions au cours de cette période de rodage pour les gérants des lieux concernés. « Après viendra le temps des sanctions », a précisé le Premier ministre.

50 millions de vaccinés fin août

Le Premier ministre confirme le nouvel objectif visant à atteindre les 40 millions de vaccinés fin juillet, avec un mois d’avance, pour ensuite atteindre les 50 millions fin août. 5 millions de créneaux supplémentaires vont être ouverts dans les 15 jours.

Les vaccinés ne seront plus considérés comme des cas contacts. Ils n’auront plus l’obligation de s’isoler.

 1,669 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT