Caribbean Foiling Championship: Dauphin Telecom partner of the event!

0

Dauphin Telecom has partnered for the second year with the Caribbean Foiling Championships as a communications partner for the event. Dauphin Telecom Data Network will be used to follow all the competitors live during the 3 days of the race (10-12 December 2021).

“Foiling is an extreme sport, nowadays foilers are capable of reaching speeds of over 40 knots (74 km / h). It can be difficult to keep tabs on everyone, especially during the Round the Island race.  The number one priority is for all competitors to be safe on the water and that is why we have partnered with Dauphin Telecom. They are our communication partner and their network is essential to follow all the competitors! »Emphasizes Maxim van den Pol (Organizer of the Caribbean Foiling Championships).

To ensure everyone's safety while racing around the island, the organization has taken several safety precautions. Part of a mandatory helmet and personal flotation device, competitors are required to stay within 2 miles of shore. Safety boats will be positioned on strategic points and Doors so that the competitors can pass.

In addition, competitors are required to wear a tracking device. It will be in the form of an application that competitors can download to their smartphone.

In order to be able to follow the participants, a GPS signal must be sent. Dauphin Telecom, communication partner of the event, offers the solution. All participants receive a Dauphin Telecom SIM card with the required amount of data. On top of that, all competitors receive a waterproof case to keep their phone dry during the race.

“Thanks to Dauphin Telecom's reliable network, we now know where all the runners are at all times. It's nice to see how an innovative sport embraces the use of modern technology. Not only does this protect our competitors, but the live monitoring gives them valuable information on their performance, ”says Sacha van der Wouden (Organizer of the Caribbean Foiling Championships).

Dauphin Telecom's SIM cards, data and waterproof cases will be given to participants upon registration on Thursday, December 8 from 17 p.m. to 21 p.m. _AF 

 7,237 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Championnat des Caraïbes de Foiling : Dauphin Telecom partenaire de l’événement !

0
blank

Dauphin Telecom s’est associé pour la deuxième année avec les Championnats des Caraïbes de Foiling en tant que partenaire de communication de l’événement. Dauphin Telecom Data Network sera utilisé pour suivre en direct tous les concurrents pendant les 3 jours de course (10-12 décembre 2021).

« Le foiling est un sport extrême, de nos jours, les foilers sont capables d’atteindre des vitesses de plus de 40 nœuds (74 km/h). Il peut être difficile de garder un œil sur tout le monde, surtout pendant la course Round the Island.  La priorité numéro un est que tous les concurrents soient en sécurité sur l’eau et c’est pourquoi nous nous sommes associés à Dauphin Telecom. Ils sont notre partenaire de communication et leur réseau est essentiel pour suivre tous les concurrents! » souligne Maxim van den Pol (Organisateur des Championnats des Caraïbes de foiling).

Pour assurer la sécurité de tous lors des courses autour de l’île, l’organisation a pris plusieurs précautions de sécurité. Une partie d’un casque obligatoire et d’un vêtement de flottaison personnel, les concurrents sont tenus de rester à moins de 2 miles du rivage. Des bateaux de sécurité seront positionnés sur des points stratégiques et Portes pour que les concurrents passent.

De plus, les concurrents sont tenus de porter un dispositif de suivi. Ce sera sous la forme d’une application que les concurrents pourront télécharger sur leur smartphone.

Pour pouvoir suivre les participants, un signal GPS doit être envoyé. Dauphin Telecom partenaire en Communication de l’événement propose la solution. Tous les participants reçoivent une carte SIM Dauphin Telecom avec la quantité de données requise. En plus de cela, tous les concurrents reçoivent un étui étanche pour garder leur téléphone au sec pendant la course.

« Grâce au réseau fiable de Dauphin Telecom, nous savons désormais où se trouvent tous les coureurs à tout moment. Il est agréable de voir comment un sport innovant embrasse l’utilisation de la technologie moderne. Non seulement cela protège nos concurrents, mais le suivi en direct leur donne des informations précieuses sur leurs performances », précise Sacha van der Wouden (Organisateur des Championnats des Caraïbes de Foiling).

Les cartes SIM, les données et les étuis étanches de Dauphin Telecom seront remis aux participants lors de l’inscription le jeudi 8 décembre de 17h à 21h. _AF 

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT