What happened Thursday afternoon in front of the prefecture

1
blank

Thursday at 16 p.m. was scheduled a meeting between the prefect, the management of the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital, the president of the community, the regional health agency and the unions representing the employees of the establishment. The agenda was about requiring staff to be vaccinated against covid-19 and what to do with them if they do not.

Thursday, shortly before 16 p.m., the unions arrived at the prefecture. They were supported by several dozen people outside. At around 16:15 p.m., two people from the union entered to start the meeting behind closed doors. Less than ten minutes later, one of them came out, "annoyed". To her colleagues, she quoted the people present: the prefect, the president of the COM, the territorial director of the ARS and the deputy director of the hospital. "The director did not come, she sent her deputy director". Here is the reason for the nervousness, the anger. His absence and the fact that the hospital is represented by "the director arrived on the island in April" is a "lack of respect". The meeting therefore did not take place.

About fifty people still remained in front of the prefecture; the authorities are still inside. Around 18 p.m., the president of the Collectivity came out and was immediately arrested by the Saint-Martinois. Several asked him to express his support for their action, to tell the authorities that it is "unacceptable»To impose vaccination on caregivers.

Finally, the representative of the health staff union asked her to organize another meeting with the prefect, the ARS and the director of the hospital and not her deputy director. He agreed to do it. "I'm waiting for your call then She replied. (soualigapost.com)

blank

1 comment

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave a comment

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Ce qui s’est passé jeudi après-midi devant la préfecture

1
blank

Jeudi à 16 heures était programmée une réunion entre le préfet, la direction du centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming, le président de la collectivité, l’agence régionale de santé et les syndicats représentant les employés de l’établissement. L’ordre du jour concernait l’obligation pour le personnel de se faire vacciner contre la covid-19 et les mesures à leur encontre s’ils ne le font pas.

Jeudi, peu avant 16 heures, les syndicats sont arrivés en préfecture. Ils étaient soutenus par plusieurs dizaines de personnes à l’extérieur. Vers 16h15, deux personnes du syndicat sont entrées pour entamer la réunion à huis clos. Moins de dix minutes plus tard, l’une d’entre elles est ressortie, «énervée ». A ses collègues, elle a cité les personnes présentes : le préfet, le président de la COM, le directeur territorial de l’ARS et le directeur adjoint de l’hôpital. «La directrice n’est pas venue, elle a envoyé son directeur adjoint». Voici la raison de l’énervement, de la colère. Son absence et le fait que l’hôpital soit représenté par «le directeur arrivé en avril sur l’île» est un «manque de respect». La réunion n’a ainsi pas eu lieu.

Une cinquantaine de personnes est tout de même restée devant la préfecture ; les autorités étant toujours à l’intérieur. Vers 18 heures, le président de la Collectivité est sorti et a aussitôt été interpellé par les Saint-Martinois. Plusieurs lui ont demandé d’exprimer son soutien à leur action, de dire aux autorités que c’est «inacceptable» d’imposer la vaccination aux soignants.

Enfin, la représentante du syndicat du personnel de santé lui a demandé d’organiser une autre réunion avec le préfet, l’ARS et la directrice de l’hôpital et non son directeur adjoint. Il a accepté de le faire. «J’attends votre appel alors », lui a-t-elle répondu. (soualigapost.com)

blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT