BASKETBALL (Antilles-Guyana Tournament "GuyMargua"): Crowned vice-champion Antilles-Guyana, the U13 selection of Saint-Martin has reason to be proud of its performance!

0

Parents, supporters and elected officials of the Collectivité gave a triumphant welcome yesterday at Grand-Case airport to young basketball players  U13 of Saint-Martin, back from Martinique with a title of vice-champion Antilles-Guyana in their purse. A first in the history of Saint-Martin basketball, all categories combined!

“Forever the first”! These were the first words of Charles-Henry Palvair addressed to the many people present yesterday at the airport to celebrate as it should be the return of their champions.

Despite limited means, the selection of Saint-Martin, which still does not have a development center (the opening of a Pôle Espoirs on the territory is on track for the next school year), held the dragee high at the cadors of their hen. Better still, Kyvan Richardson's partners offered themselves the luxury of winning successively against Guyana and Martinique, to the delight of Charles-Henry Palvair, a native of the island of flowers.

One thing is certain, the brilliant career of the U13 selection of Saint-Martin punctuated by two victories will remain etched forever in the collective memory! _AF

Composition of the delegation Of Saint-Martin

Players: Te'mar Thomas, Kyvan Richardson, Shafari Francillette, Jahqius Diaz, Chris John Peroumal, Alizandro Flanders, Cekingzio Albert, Joshua Maison, Paul Martinez, Djehannel Mondongue (only seeds of champions!)

 

The staff (at the top):

Coach : Lou Mataly

Assistant coach : Joel Hyman

Technical advisor to the Territorial Basketball Committee of the Northern Islands: Charles-Henry Palvair

Head of delegation: Emilie Mardil

 

Captain's word, Paul Martinez

"I still can't believe it!" Only sport can provide such emotions. We have achieved something big. As captain, I'm really proud of my team. Faced with teams that were superior to us, we showed real determination. 

We were ready to topple mountains. Thanks to my teammates and staff. Together, we rose to the challenge. That of being the first Saint-Martin team to win in an official tournament under the aegis of the French Basketball Federation”. _AF 

The results :

Saint Martin: 34  – Martinique: 17

Saint-Martin: 24- Guyana: 20 (after extra time)

Saint-Martin: 21 - Guadeloupe: 40

The final ranking:

1st) Guadeloupe

2nd) Saint Martin

3rd) Guyana

4th) Martinique

 1,704 total views, 3 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

BASKET (Tournoi Antilles-Guyane « GuyMargua ») : Sacrée vice-championne Antilles-Guyane, la sélection U13 de Saint-Martin a de quoi être fière de sa performance !

0

Parents, supporters et élus de la Collectivité ont réservé un accueil triomphal hier midi à l’aéroport de Grand-Case aux jeunes basketteurs  U13 de Saint-Martin, de retour de Martinique avec un titre de vice-champion Antilles-Guyane dans leur escarcelle. Une première dans l’histoire du basket saint-martinois, toutes catégories confondues !

« A jamais les premiers » ! Tels ont les premiers mots de Charles-Henry Palvair adressés aux nombreuses personnes présentes hier à l’aéroport pour fêter comme il se doit le retour de leurs champions.

Malgré des moyens limités, la sélection de Saint-Martin qui ne dispose toujours pas d’un centre de perfectionnement (l’ouverture d’un Pôle Espoirs sur le territoire est en bonne voie pour la rentrée prochaine), a tenu la dragée haute aux cadors de leur poule. Mieux encore, les partenaires de Kyvan Richardson se sont offert le luxe de s’imposer successivement contre la Guyane et la Martinique, à la plus grande joie de Charles-Henry Palvair, natif de l’île aux fleurs.

Une chose est sûre, le parcours brillant de la sélection U13 de Saint-Martin ponctué par deux victoires restera gravé à jamais dans la mémoire collective ! _AF

Composition de la délégation de Saint-Martin

Joueurs : Te’mar Thomas, Kyvan Richardson, Shafari Francillette, Jahqius Diaz, Chris John Peroumal, Alizandro Flanders, Cekingzio Albert, Joshua Maison, Paul Martinez, Djehannel Mondongue (que des graines de champions !)

 

Le staff (au top) :

Entraîneur : Lou Mataly

Entraîneur-adjoint : Joël Hyman

Conseiller technique du Comité Territorial Basket Iles du Nord : Charles-Henry Palvair

Cheffe de la délégation : Emilie Mardil

 

Le mot du capitaine, Paul Martinez

« Je n’arrive pas encore à y croire ! Seul le sport peut procurer de telles émotions. Nous avons réalisé quelque chose de grand. En tant que capitaine, je suis vraiment fier de mon équipe. Face à des formations pourtant supérieures à nous, nous avons fait preuve d’une réelle détermination. 

Nous étions prêts à renverser des montagnes. Merci à mes coéquipiers et au staff. Tous ensemble, nous avons relevé le défi. Celui d’être la première équipe saint-martinoise à s’imposer lors d’un tournoi officiel sous l’égide de la Fédération Française de Basket-ball ». _AF 

Les résultats :

Saint-Martin : 34  – Martinique : 17

Saint-Martin : 24- Guyane : 20 (après prolongations)

Saint-Martin : 21 – Guadeloupe : 40

Le classement final :

1er) Guadeloupe

2ème) Saint-Martin

3ème) Guyane

4ème) Martinique

 1,424 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT