ATHLETICS: 16th edition of the ASCSM International Youth Meeting: A beautiful sports day!

0

The 16th edition of the International Youth Meeting organized by the Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin took place last Saturday, at the Albéric Richards stadium, in the presence of several clubs from Sint-Maarten, Guadeloupe, Anguilla, Saint-Barthélemy and many sure, from Saint Martin!

The day started with Kids Athlé in the morning. Nearly a hundred young aspiring athletes from the Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin, Speedy Plus and also extracurricular students from the various schools on the island participated in the various events. Indeed, for almost 2 hours, they were able to compete in teams in workshops whose objective was to implement basic motor skills to pass the various tests.

Tests that they passed with flying colors, and all were rewarded for their efforts with a well-deserved medal!

In the afternoon, make way for races and competitions open to athletes from the chicks to cadet categories.

Nine teams responded to the organizers 'invitation: Team Anguilla, Lab Sport (Sint Maarten), Dynamics (Sint Maarten), Speedy Plus, Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin, Entente Athlétique Terres de Gwadloup, Etoile de Morne à l' Eau (Guadeloupe), Kannal Star (Guadeloupe) and Esprit Athlé Saint Barth.

The various events took place under the applause of the public, in the presence of Valérie Damaseau, 1st Vice President and Jean-Raymond Benjamin, elected in charge of Sports of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, both having presented the trophies to the young champions .

The ASCSM would like to thank the sponsors who accompanied them for this meeting: GETELEC, LA SEMSAMAR, SUPER U, SPORTECH, CREDIT MUTUEL, LE BRIDGE CAFE, LES LIAISONS DANGEREUSES, LE BRIDGE CAFE, THE COMMUNITY SPORTS DEPARTMENT.

See you next year for the 17nd edition! _AF

Some results:

• 50m POF:

1st) Connor sage: 7 “41

2nd) Alcantara Jasmin: 7 “76

3rd) Gumbs Monae: 7 “76

• 50m POM:

1st) Watty Shaquille: 7 “62

2nd) Brooks Keante: 7 “62

3rd) Philips Jamat: 7 “72

• 100m BEF:

1st) Philip Akoyah: 13 “20

2nd) Fleming Frankajah: 13 “68

3rd) Bordeaux Stacy: 13 “86

  100m BEM:

1st) Washington Deinzel: 12 “26

2nd) Casmi Phebe: 13 “38

3rd) Duzong Malahai: 14 “34

• 100m MIF:

1st) Macin Adriana: 13 “17

2nd) Williams Sethreanda: 13 “44

3rd) Peter Gladys: 13 “54

 1,994 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

ATHLETISME : 16ème édition du Meeting International des Jeunes ASCSM : Une belle journée sportive !

0

La 16ème édition du Meeting International des Jeunes organisée par l’Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin s’est déroulée samedi dernier, au stade Albéric Richards, en présence de plusieurs clubs de Sint-Maarten, Guadeloupe, Anguilla, Saint-Barthélemy et bien sûr, de Saint-Martin !

La journée a commencé par le Kids Athlé dans la matinée. Près d’une centaine de jeunes athlètes en herbe du club de l’Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin, de Speedy Plus mais aussi du périscolaire des différentes écoles de l’île ont participé aux différentes épreuves. En effet, durant près de 2 heures, ils ont pu concourir en équipes dans des ateliers dont l’objectif était de mettre en oeuvre des capacités motrices basiques pour réussir les différents tests.

Des épreuves qu’ils ont réussi avec brio, et tous ont été récompensés de leurs efforts par une médaille bien méritée !

Dans l’après-midi, place aux courses et concours ouverts aux athlètes des catégories poussins aux cadets.

Neuf équipes ont répondu à l’invitation des organisateurs: Team Anguilla, Lab Sport (Sint Maarten), Dynamics (Sint Maarten), Speedy Plus, Avenir Sportif Club de Saint-Martin, Entente Athlétique Terres de Gwadloup, Etoile de Morne à l’Eau (Guadeloupe), Kannal Star (Guadeloupe) et Esprit Athlé Saint Barth.

Les différentes épreuves se sont déroulées sous les applaudissements du public, en présence de Valérie Damaseau, 1ère Vice Présidente et de Jean-Raymond Benjamin, élu en charge des Sports de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, tous deux ayant remis les trophées aux jeunes champions.

L’ASCSM tient à remercier les sponsors qui les ont accompagnés pour ce meeting: GETELEC, LA SEMSAMAR, SUPER U, SPORTECH,  LE CREDIT MUTUEL, LE BRIDGE CAFE, LES LIAISONS DANGEREUSES, LE BRIDGE CAFE, LE SERVICE DES SPORTS DE LA COLLECTIVITE.

Rendez-vous l’année prochaine pour la 17ème édition ! _AF

Quelques résultats :

• 50m POF :

1er) Connor sage : 7“41

2ème) Alcantara Jasmin : 7“76

3ème) Gumbs Monae : 7“76

• 50m POM :

1er) Watty Shaquille : 7“62

2ème) Brooks Keante : 7“62

3ème) Philips Jamat : 7“72

• 100m BEF :

1er) Philip Akoyah : 13“20

2ème) Fleming Frankajah : 13“68

3ème) Bordelais Stacy : 13“86

  100m BEM :

1er) Washington Deinzel : 12“26

2ème) Casmi Phebe : 13“38

3ème) Duzong Malahai : 14“34

• 100m MIF :

1er) Macin Adriana : 13“17

2ème) Williams Sethreanda : 13“44

3ème) Peter Gladys : 13“54

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT