A sharp increase in the price of plane tickets ...

1

While the state is authorized by the European Union to provide aid of 7 billion euros to Air France, the former CEO of the company says that the prices of plane tickets could climb to 50% if we force companies to practice social distance on board.

“If we can't fill our planes, prices will increase by 50%”. It was Alexandre de Juniac, former boss of Air France and now president of the International Air Transport Association, who threw this stone into the pond on May 2. At issue: the social distancing measures that could be imposed on board the planes of all companies to fight against the coronavirus health crisis.

Neutralization of central places?

Among the measures that could be taken, the neutralization of central seats in planes, in order to respect the distances between passengers. Alexandre de Juniac assures him: “You can't fly planes that are only two-thirds full while being profitable. Either the plane can fly and we earn a little bit of money on the flight, or it cannot fly… or we increase the price of tickets and it is at least 50% ”.

loading

About author

1 comment

  1. herve May 5, 2020 at 11:43 pm Reply

    Yes i confirm the prices are well increased
    We had postponed our flight taken by Caribbean air but good no more flight then redemption of a ticket by Air France for May 11 but now flight canceled so not possible to change flight before June 15 when we can buy a another ticket available for the 22nd but already 2 tickets to reach Guadeloupe and 2 tickets by air France with 600 euros difference between the two
    Provided that the one of the 22 is not canceled again and that without being warned it is a real scandal
    Thanks for reading
    Ms. Herve

Post a new comment

Une forte augmentation du prix des billets d’avion plane…

1
blank

Alors que l’Etat est autorisé par l’Union Européenne à apporter une aide de 7 milliards d’euros à Air France, l’ancien PDG de la compagnie affirme que les prix des billets d’avion pourraient grimper à 50% si on oblige les compagnies à pratiquer la distance sociale à bord.

“Si on ne peut pas remplir nos avions, les prix augmenteront de 50%”. C’est Alexandre de Juniac, ancien patron d’Air France et aujourd’hui président de l’Association internationale du transport aérien, qui a jeté ce pavé dans la mare le 2 mai dernier. En cause : les mesures de distanciation sociale qui pourraient être imposées à bord des avions de toutes les compagnies pour lutter contre la crise sanitaire du coronavirus.

Neutralisation des places centrales ?

Parmi les mesures qui pourraient être prises, la neutralisation des places centrales dans les avions, afin de respecter les distances entre les passagers. Alexandre de Juniac l’assure : “On ne sait pas faire voler des avions remplis seulement au deux tiers en étant profitable. Soit l’avion peut voler et on gagne un tout petit peu d’argent sur le vol, soit il ne peut pas voler… ou alors on augmente le prix des billets et c’est au minimum de 50%”.

blank

1 commentaire

  1. blank
    herve 5 mai, 2020 at 11:43 Répondre

    Oui je confirme les prix sont bien augmentés
    Nous avions repoussé notre vol pris par air caraibes mais bon plus de vol alors rachat d’un billet par air France pour le 11 mai mais maintenant vol supprimé alors pas possible de changer de vol avant le 15 juin alors que l’on peut acheter un autre billet dispo pour le 22 mais déjà 2 billets pour rejoindre la Guadeloupe et 2 billets par air France avec 600 euros de différence entre les deux
    Pourvu que celui du 22 ne soit pas à nouveau annulé et ça sans en être prévenu c’est un véritable scandqle
    Merci pour votre lecture
    Mme Herve

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT