A road safety forum to change behavior

1
blank

Like the Quartier d'Orléans college on Tuesday, Mont des Accords hosted the road safety forum on Thursday May 16. Part of the courtyard and several rooms were made available to the organizers so that pupils in the 5th and two second classes of the LPO, then the 3rd, could attend the eight different workshops. 

This forum was organized by the COM and the State in partnership with the gendarmerie, the territorial police, the fire brigade, the Red Cross and driving schools. The students particularly appreciated the workshop led by an educator from the Ministry of Justice which consisted of a two-wheeler driving simulator. But the other workshops also captured their attention. In the courtyard, a road safety course. By bike, the pupils had to make a circuit while respecting the signs. "In addition to reminding them of the highway code and signage, we insist on protective equipment (helmet, etc.), as well as on regulations (license, insurance, vehicle registration document)" explains Chief Warrant Officer Seradin acting commander of the Saint-Martin motorcycle brigade unit.

He also led another workshop to show students the different alcohol and narcotics tests. Cyprien Cambournac, handicapped following a motorcycle accident fifteen years earlier, gave his testimony to the pupils in order to explain the permanent pain but also the difficulties engendered in his private, professional and family life. Another workshop consisted of simulating the effects of alcohol and drugs on driving by wearing 3D glasses. The firefighters carried out demonstrations including one this afternoon in front of the establishment and open to the public, to show how the handling of a road accident took place. The driving schools have broadcast road safety prevention spots and the Red Cross has reminded people of first aid. 

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

blank

1 comment

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave a comment

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Un forum sur la sécurité routière pour changer les comportements

1
blank

Comme le collège de Quartier d’Orléans mardi, Mont des Accords accueillait jeudi 16 mai le forum de la sécurité routière. Une partie de la cour et plusieurs salles, étaient mis à la disposition des organisateurs afin que les élèves de 5ème et deux classes de seconde du LPO, puis les 3ème, puissent assister aux huit différents ateliers. 

Ce forum était organisé par la COM et l’Etat en partenariat avec la gendarmerie, la police territoriale, les pompiers, la Croix Rouge et des auto-écoles.Les élèves ont notamment apprécié l’atelier animé par un éducateur du ministère de la justice qui consistait en un simulateur de conduite de deux-roues. Mais les autres ateliers ont également capté leur attention. Dans la cour, un parcours de sécurité routière. A vélo, les élèves devaient effectuer un circuit tout en respectant la signalisation. « En plus de leur rappeler le code de la route et la signalisation, nous insistons sur les équipements de protection (casque etc), ainsi que sur la réglementation (permis, assurance, carte grise)» explique l’adjudant chef Seradin commandant par interim de l’unité brigade moto de Saint-Martin.

Il animait également un autre atelier pour montrer aux élèves les différents tests de dépistage de l’alcool et des stupéfiants. Cyprien Cambournac, handicapé suite à un accident de moto survenu quinze ans plus tôt, livrait aux élèves son témoignage afin de leur expliquer la douleur permanente mais aussi les difficultés engendrées dans sa vie privée, professionnelle et familiale. Un autre atelier consistait à simuler les effets de l’alcool et des stupéfiants sur la conduite par le port de lunettes 3D. Les pompiers ont quant à eux effectué des démonstrations dont une cet après-midi devant l’établissement et ouverte au public, pour montrer comment se déroulait la prise en charge d’un accidenté de la route. Les auto-écoles ont diffusé des spots de prévention de la sécurité routière et la Croix Rouge rappelé les gestes des premiers secours. 

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT