Beach tennis: Saint-Martin is already showing itself on the first day of the French Beach Tennis Championships

0

From August 18 to 20, Dunkirk is hosting the French Beach Tennis Championships for the second consecutive year. Under the colors of Guadeloupe, 12 Saint-Martinois participate in these championships with a rather successful first day.

This August 18 marked the start of the French Beach Tennis Championships on the beach of Malo-Les-Bains in Dunkirk. After regional qualifications last June, 32 senior teams, both men and women, compete to designate the French champion of the discipline. Among young people, the U18 and U14 categories are also in the game. Among the many pairs present in Metropolitan France, Saint-Martin and its two clubs, the Kakao Beach Club and the Friendly Caribbean, sent a delegation of 12 players divided into the different categories.

After a first day of competition, the results are rather encouraging since: 

Among the U14 girls, the duo made up of Amélie Thiant and Jade Guindé won their two group matches. Girls represent the best medal chances. Then, Charlotte Martinez and Zoé won their first group match while waiting for the second. 

In U14 boys, Jules Lamort and Eliam  Giordano lost to Martinique in the eighth and won their first ladder game. As for Tiago Andreoletti and Kenny Bouny, they made it to the quarter-finals.

For the U18 girls category, Lisa Andreoletti and Charlotte Claudel won their round of XNUMX and are playing in the quarter-finals this Friday against Reunion, the ogre of the competition.

In U18 boys, Shetone Covini and Alexandre Thiant are in quarter after a victory against Corsica.

Finally among seniors and more specifically among women, Sabrina Goubard and Laurence Delaporte, as well as Fanny Rollet and Virginie Carien, and Patou  Andreoletti and Anne Favreau move into eighth after hung matches. Only the pair Marine Dagorne and Océane Gomez lost in the super tie-break in the sixteenth.

And to finish for the men, the draw had not spared Lolo Delaval and Chris Lerasle, nor Romain Dubois and Will Breton who lost from the outset.  

The only men left are Yo Bervas and Seb Finel who qualified to play against a Reunion team in the eighth. _pc

 1,079 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Beach tennis : Saint-Martin se montre déjà lors de la première journée des championnats de France de Beach Tennis

0

Du 18 au 20 août, Dunkerque accueille pour la seconde année consécutive les championnats de France de Beach Tennis. Sous les couleurs de la Guadeloupe, 12 Saint-Martinois participent à ces championnats avec une première journée plutôt réussie.

Ce 18 août marquait le début des championnats de France de Beach Tennis sur la plage de Malo-Les-Bains à Dunkerque. Après des qualifications régionales en juin dernier, 32 équipes seniors, hommes comme femmes, s’affrontent pour désigner le champion de France de la discipline. Chez les jeunes, les catégories U18 et U14 sont aussi de la partie. Parmi les nombreuses paires présentes en Métropole, Saint-Martin et ses deux clubs que sont le Kakao Beach Club et le Friendly Caribbean ont envoyé une délégation de 12 joueurs répartis dans les différentes catégories.

Après une première journée de compétition, les résultats sont plutôt encourageants puisque : 

Chez les U14 filles, le duo composé d’Amélie Thiant et Jade Guindé a gagné ses deux matchs de poules. Les filles représentent les meilleures chances de médaille. Ensuite, Charlotte Martinez et Zoé ont gagné leur premier match de poule en attendant le second. 

En U14 garçons, Jules Lamort et Eliam  Giordano ont perdu contre la Martinique en huitième et ont gagné leur premier match de classement. Quant à Tiago Andreoletti et Kenny Bouny, ils se sont hissés en quart de finale.

Pour la catégorie U18 filles, Lisa Andreoletti et Charlotte Claudel ont remporté leur huitième de finale et jouent en quart de finale ce vendredi contre la Réunion, ogre de la compétition.

En U18 garçons, Shetone Covini et Alexandre Thiant sont en quart après une victoire contre la Corse.

Enfin chez les séniors et plus précisément chez les femmes, Sabrina Goubard et Laurence Delaporte, ainsi que Fanny Rollet et Virginie Carien, et Patou  Andreoletti et Anne Favreau passent en huitième après des matchs accrochés. Seule la paire Marine Dagorne et Océane Gomez ont perdu au super tie-break en seizième.

Et pour finir chez les hommes, le tirage n’avait pas épargné Lolo Delaval et Chris Lerasle, ni Romain Dubois et Will Breton qui ont perdu d’entrée de jeu.  

Il ne reste plus, chez les hommes, que Yo Bervas et Seb Finel qui se sont qualifiés pour jouer contre une équipe de la Réunion en huitième. _Pc

 6,509 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :