Cycling: Disappointment for Saint-Martin cyclists at the French Future Championships in Normandy

0

From August 9 to 13, 2022, Saint-Martin-de-Landelles in Normandy has become the French capital of cycling by hosting the French Championships of the Future 2022. During this competition, four Saint-Martinois took the start without for perform as well.

Taking place over five days, the national competition organized by the French Cycling Federation saw the town of Saint-Martin-de-Landelles welcome the young French gratin of the small wheel. Among the many representatives of the French departments, there was a delegation of four runners from Saint-Martin. With Louis Isidore, Brooks Mercedes and Jahkim Carty in the cadet category and Dyclaï Nagau Grell in the junior category.

11 online races

On Friday, Dyclaï Nagau Grell, who trains year-round in a hopeful pole in Toulouse, took the start for the junior race. Caught in a fall at the head of the peloton on the first lap, the rider formerly affiliated with ASM, found himself bloque throughout the 75 kilometers of race. Despite his determination to get back into the lead group, he was unable to get back to the peloton. In the end, the runner had to lay down his arms in a race where, at no time, could he defend his chances. 

Then, among the 11 races offered over the weekend, the turn was given for the cadet category. A race that starts on the hats of wheels. Louis Isidore and Brooks Mercedes fell behind on the second lap of the six they had to cover. For his part, Carty Jahkim, suffering from a cough since his arrival, could not pull out of the game due to a too high pace. “I fell ill a few days before the race,” explains the runner. "I wasn't in perfect shape. I had trouble breathing well which meant that I couldn't finish the race. But I am very grateful to have participated in this race. It was one of the biggest for me with the best cyclists from the cycling committees in France. »

If we can be satisfied with having had Saint-Martin riders at the start, the results for the selection are quite mixed. “We know what we have to work on in order to be ready for next year,” underline the coaches. _pc

 592 total views, 5 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Cyclisme : Déception pour les cyclistes saint-martinois aux championnats de France de l’Avenir en Normandie

0

Du 9 au 13 août 2022, Saint-Martin-de-Landelles en Normandie est devenue la capitale française du cyclisme en accueillant les championnats de France de l’Avenir 2022. Lors de cette compétition, quatre Saint-Martinois ont pris le départ sans pour autant performer.

Se déroulant sur cinq jours, la compétition nationale organisée par la Fédération française de cyclisme a vu la ville de Saint-Martin-de-Landelles accueillir le jeune gratin français de la petite roue. Parmi les nombreux représentants des départements français, on retrouvait une délégation de quatre coureurs saint-martinois. Avec Louis Isidore, Brooks Mercedes et Jahkim Carty en catégorie cadet et Dyclaï Nagau Grell en junior.

11 courses en ligne

Le vendredi, Dyclaï Nagau Grell, qui s’entraîne à l’année dans un pôle espoir toulousain, a pris le départ pour la course junior. Pris dans une chute en tête de peloton dès le premier tour, le coureur anciennement affilié à ASM, s’est retrouvé bloqué tout au long des 75 kilomètres de course. Malgré son acharnement pour revenir dans le groupe de tête, il n’a pas su recoller au peloton. Finalement, le coureur a dû baisser les armes dans une course où, à aucun moment, il n’a pu défendre ses chances. 

Ensuite, parmi les 11 courses proposées sur le week-end, le tour était donné pour la catégorie cadet. Une course qui démarre sur les chapeaux de roues. Louis Isidore et Brooks Mercedes se font distancer dès le deuxième tour de circuit sur les six qu’ils doivent couvrir. De son côté, Carty Jahkim, souffrant d’une toux depuis son arrivée, n’a pas pu tirer son épingle du jeu dû à une allure trop élevée. « Je suis tombé malade quelques jours avant la course », explique le coureur. « Je n’étais pas totalement en forme. J’avais du mal à bien respirer ce qui fait que je n’ai pas pu finir la course. Mais je suis très reconnaissant d’avoir participé à cette course. C’était l’une des plus grandes pour moi avec les meilleurs cyclistes des comités de cyclisme en France. »

Si l’on peut se satisfaire d’avoir eu des coureurs saint-martinois au départ, le bilan pour la sélection est assez mitigé. « Nous savons sur quoi on doit travailler afin d’être prêt pour l’an prochain », soulignent les coachs. _Pc

 571 vues totales,  13 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT