The first Saint-Martin driving licenses have finally arrived

0

The first order for 473 Saint-Martin driving licenses, a European license valid in mainland France without time restrictions, has been delivered, the Collectivité announced at a press conference. Good news that will appease the anger of some users who have been waiting for their title for a long time.

Guillaume Arnell, the vice-president responsible for the Sustainable Development Pole, Louis Fleming who assists Mr. Arnell on the management, organization and issuance of transport titles, and Jean Arnell, president of Computech, responsible for the design of permits until their issue, so the first Saint-Martin permits were shown to the press. The issuance of these permits has been delayed due to the many points to be observed relating to the European Charter. “We are subject to European transport regulations. We had to carry out a multi-layered license with security elements valid all over the world, in mainland France, overseas, without time restriction ”, specified Jean Arnell, recalling that it was also necessary to design an information management system for drivers, offense management, etc. It is the titles department which gives the orders for the production of permits. The next order will contain 297 permits. For the moment, there are 773 files pending, without photo and signature. "People in possession of provisional documents must bring a photo and go to the securities department to complete their file," said Jean Arnell. For the time being, the securities department does not deal with license holders in three parts.

All you need to know about the Saint-Martin driving license

• The validity of the permit in mainland France and internationally  
The Saint-Martin driving license is a European license obtained under the same conditions as the national driving license. It is valid in mainland France without restriction of duration. Your permit, whatever the category, issued in a Dom or a Com is valid in mainland France: if it is valid; and if it has not been obtained in exchange for a permit issued by a third country to the European Economic Area with which France has not concluded a reciprocity agreement; and if you have not been subject, in the territory which issued it, to a measure to suspend, restrict or cancel the right to drive.

Mandatory exchange 
You will have to exchange your driving license obtained overseas for a license issued in mainland France: if you commit, in mainland France, an offense involving suspension, cancellation of the license or withdrawal of points; or if you pass in metropolitan France a new category of permit; or if the validity of your license has expired.

The pricing structure 
0 € for the issuance of the driving license - primata
€ 100 for the issuance of duplicates
150 € for the conversion of driving license (including extension, medical examination and conversion to military certificate)
€ 200 for the exchange of driving licenses (proposal to amend an old deliberation, during the last Territorial Council)

For more information on the permit, please contact the securities department.

loading

About author

No comments

Les premiers permis de conduire saint-martinois sont enfin arrivés

0
blank

La première commande de 473 permis de conduire saint-martinois, permis européen valable en métropole sans restriction de durée, a été livrée, a annoncé en conférence de presse la Collectivité. Une bonne nouvelle qui permettra d’apaiser la colère de certains usagers qui attendent leur titre depuis longtemps.

Guillaume Arnell, le vice-président responsable du Pôle développement durable, Louis Fleming qui assiste M. Arnell sur la gestion, l’organisation et la délivrance des titres en matière de transports, et Jean Arnell, président de Computech, chargé de la conception des permis jusqu’à leur délivrance, ont donc montré à la presse les premiers permis saint-martinois. La délivrance de ces permis a pris du retard en raison des nombreux points à respecter relatifs à la charte européenne. “Nous sommes soumis à la règlementation européenne en manière de transports. Nous devions réaliser un permis multi couches avec des éléments de sécurité valables partout dans le monde, en métropole, en Outremer, sans restriction de durée”, précisait Jean Arnell, rappelant qu’il a fallu également concevoir un système d’information de gestion des conducteurs, de gestion des infractions, etc. C’est le service des titres qui donne les ordres de production des permis. La prochaine commande contiendra 297 permis. Pour le moment, il y a 773 dossiers en attente, sans photo et signature. “Les personnes en possession de documents provisoires doivent se munir d’une photo et aller au service des titres afin de compléter leur dossier”, indiquait Jean Arnell. Pour l’instant, le service des titres ne traite pas les détenteurs de permis à trois volets.

Tout savoir sur le permis de conduire saint-martinois

• La validité du permis en métropole et à l’international  
Le permis de conduire saint-martinois est un permis européen obtenu dans les mêmes conditions que le permis de conduire national. Il est valable en métropole sans restriction de durée. Votre permis, quelle que soit la catégorie, délivré dans un Dom ou une Com est valable en métropole : s’il est en cours de validité ; et s’il n’a pas été obtenu en échange d’un permis délivré par un pays tiers à l’Espace économique européen avec lequel la France n’a pas conclu d’accord de réciprocité ; et si vous n’avez pas fait l’objet, sur le territoire qui vous l’a délivré, d’une mesure de suspension, de restriction ou d’annulation du droit de conduire.

Échange obligatoire 
Vous devrez échanger votre permis de conduire obtenu en outre-mer contre un permis délivré en métropole : si vous commettez, en métropole, une infraction entraînant une suspension, une annulation du permis ou un retrait de points ; ou si vous passez en métropole une nouvelle catégorie de permis ; ou si la validité de votre permis est expirée.

La tarification 
0 € pour la délivrance du permis de conduire – primata
100 € pour la délivrance de duplicata
150 € pour la conversion de permis de conduire (dont extension, visite médicale et conversion brevet militaire)
200 € pour l’échange de permis de conduire (proposition d’amendement d’une ancienne délibération, lors du dernier Conseil territorial)

Pour plus d’infos sur le permis, veuillez vous rapprocher du service des titres.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT