Micro-pavement: What to expect from COP 21?

0

As climate change becomes more visible and more worrisome, yet another negotiation is brewing within the international community. The 21st Conference of the Parties (COP) will take place this year from November 30 to December 11 in Paris, with the aim of finding common ground for the years to come. New failure or historic agreement, what should we expect from COP21?

On the French side, the major objective is to lead to the adoption of a global agreement on the climate making it possible to limit the rise in temperatures to 2 ° C.

 

What do you think ?

06-11-15-Rene-ArnellRené Arnell (Representative of Saint-Martin on the Economic, Social and Environmental Council)

“Climate change is becoming worrying. Natural disasters are increasing in many countries. The great powers of this world must tackle the problem head on. I am thinking in particular of China and the United States, the biggest polluters on the planet. During COP 21, concrete measures must be taken and above all respected! ”

 

 

 

 

06-11-15-Khaled-AbidiKhaled Abidi (Security Guard)

“The first thing is that we have to restore confidence with the countries of the south and the most vulnerable countries. Each year, an average of 20 million people are forced to move due to the consequences of climate change. According to United Nations projections, if we allow climate phenomena to develop, climate refugees will number in the hundreds of millions. This is the real challenge of COP 21! ”

 

 

 

 

06-11-15-Catherine-SimonCatherine Simon (Surface technician)

“Even if they are kept, the promises of the States at COP 21 will not make it possible to achieve the targeted climate objectives. This is what I heard recently on television. Today, no one respects the environment. And what about the industrialists who pollute the atmosphere more and more? Honestly, I can hardly believe in a miracle! ” _AF

 3,786 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Micro-trottoir : Que faut-il attendre de la COP 21 ?

0
blank

Alors que le changement climatique se fait de plus en plus visible et de plus en plus inquiétant, une énième négociation se prépare au sein de la communauté internationale. La 21ème Conférence des Parties (COP) aura lieu cette année du 30 novembre au 11 décembre à Paris, dans le but de trouver un terrain d’entente pour les années à venir. Nouvel échec ou accord historique, que faut-il attendre de la COP21 ?

Côté français, l’objectif majeur est d’aboutir à l’adoption d’un accord global sur le climat permettant de limiter la hausse des températures à 2°C.

 

Qu’en pensez-vous ?

06-11-15-René-ArnellRené Arnell (Représentant de Saint-Martin au Conseil économique, social et environnemental)

«Le dérèglement climatique devient inquiétant. Les catastrophes naturelles sont de plus en plus importantes dans de nombreux pays. Les grandes puissances de ce monde doivent prendre le problème à bras le corps. Je pense notamment à la Chine et aux Etats-Unis, les plus grands pollueurs de la planète. Lors de la COP 21, des mesures concrètes doivent être prises et surtout respectées !»

 

 

 

 

06-11-15-Khaled-AbidiKhaled Abidi (Agent de sécurité)

«La première chose, c’est qu’il faut rétablir la confiance avec les pays du sud et les pays les plus vulnérables. Chaque année, ce sont en moyenne 20 millions de personnes qui sont contraintes de se déplacer à cause des conséquences des changements climatiques. Selon les projections des Nations-Unies, si nous laissons les phénomènes climatiques se développer, les réfugiés climatiques se compteront en centaines de millions de personnes. Voilà le véritable enjeu de la COP 21 !»

 

 

 

 

06-11-15-Catherine-SimonCatherine Simon (Technicienne de surface)

«Même si elles sont tenues, les promesses des États à la COP 21 ne permettront pas d’atteindre les objectifs climatiques visés. C’est ce que j’ai entendu dernièrement à la télévision. A l’heure d’aujourd’hui, plus personne ne respecte l’environnement. Et que dire des industriels qui polluent de plus en plus l’atmosphère ? Sincèrement, j’ai du mal à croire au miracle !» _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT