SINT MAARTEN: Local culture, priority of the organizers of Carnival 2024

0

Considering its President's mission to bring Carnival closer to its traditional events, the St. Maarten Carnival Development Foundation (SCDF) has taken a step in this direction by replacing two international events with cultural/local events. The foundation has also added a free event to the 2024 Carnival program.

Faced with cancellations beyond its control this season, the SCDF was forced to fill three evenings of the carnival program which were vacant for several reasons. Cancellations and other external factors have also had serious financial repercussions, but according to SCDF President Edwardo Radjouki, the foundation cannot allow itself to be distracted by situations it did not cause, "we can only concentrate and do what people expect of us.”

Mr. Radjouki explained that the Carnival Queen competition will be replaced by a free evening for stallholders, who will be encouraged to “bring everyone to the Carnival Village to experience the largest outdoor restaurant in the Caribbean.” .

On Sunday April 28, the SCDF will host its hugely popular Family Fun Day, which was originally scheduled to host an international concert. Instead, the day of fun will also include the Carnival Village's cooking and specialty competitions. The Cook-Up in 2024 is presented by CEO and has become one of the most anticipated cultural events on the programme, featuring stalls competing against each other in a culinary competition.

Finally, the SCDF replaced the international concert scheduled for May 3 with a local/cultural concert featuring the emblematic artist of Saint-Martin, Timo. Titled “Timo LIVE in Concert,” the evening will also feature well-known legendary local bands and other performances.

Remember that the Sint Maarten Carnival will take place from April 18 to May 5, 2024. _AF

 1,359 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SINT MAARTEN : La culture locale, priorité des organisateurs du Carnaval 2024

0

Considérant la mission de son président de rapprocher le carnaval de ses événements traditionnels, la St. Maarten Carnival Development Foundation (SCDF) a fait un pas dans cette direction en remplaçant deux événements internationaux par des événements culturels/locaux. La fondation a également ajouté un événement gratuit au programme du Carnaval 2024.

Confrontée à des annulations indépendantes de sa volonté cette saison, la SCDF a été obligée d’occuper trois soirées du programme du carnaval qui étaient vacantes pour plusieurs raisons. Les annulations et d’autres facteurs extérieurs ont également eu de graves répercussions financières mais selon le président de la SCDF Edwardo Radjouki, la fondation ne peut se laisser distraire par des situations qu’elle n’a pas provoquées, « nous ne pouvons que nous concentrer et faire ce que les gens attendent de nous ».

M. Radjouki a expliqué que le concours de la reine du carnaval sera remplacé par une soirée gratuite pour les porteurs de stands, qui seront encouragés à « amener tout le monde au village du carnaval pour découvrir le plus grand restaurant en plein air des Caraïbes ».

Le dimanche 28 avril, le SCDF organisera sa très populaire journée de divertissement familial, qui devait à l’origine accueillir un concert international. Au lieu de cela, la journée d’amusement comprendra également les concours de cuisine et de spécialités du village du carnaval. Le Cook-Up en 2024 est présenté par PDG et est devenu l’un des événements culturels les plus attendus du programme, mettant en scène des stands qui s’affrontent dans une compétition culinaire.

Enfin, le SCDF a remplacé le concert international prévu le 3 mai par un concert local/culturel mettant en vedette l’artiste emblématique de Saint-Martin, Timo. Intitulée « Timo LIVE in Concert », la soirée comprendra également des groupes locaux légendaires bien connus et d’autres spectacles.

Rappelons que le Carnaval de Sint Maarten aura lieu du 18 avril au 5 mai 2024. _AF

 797 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :