SINT MAARTEN: Increase in tourist numbers of 6% in 2023

0

Sint Maarten's tourism industry saw an annual increase in staycation tourism of 6% in 2023 compared to 2022 and 59% compared to 2021. Cruise tourist arrivals increased by 56% in 2023 compared to 2022 and 467% compared to 2021.

The Outbound Tourism (TES) survey covered a sample of all tourists who visited Saint Martin via airlines and cruise ships. In this case, the particular focus was on tourists who left the island by plane via Princess Juliana International Airport and by cruise ship to the port of Sint Maarten. The objective of the survey was to measure and obtain the purpose of the visit and the economic activities of tourists on the island. Here is a summary of the results for 2023.

Everything you need to know about staycation tourism

Around 58% of those surveyed were visiting the island for the first time. Among the 42% of returning visitors, 8% indicated that their first visit to the island was on a cruise. Most repeat visitors have visited the island five or more times (46%). Overall, 82% of respondents indicated they were very likely to recommend the island as a destination to visit, and 84% intended to return in the future. This aligns with results indicating that 92% of respondents' visit expectations were met or exceeded. The main reason for visiting the island was leisure (80%). This is followed by people visiting friends or relatives (4%), people coming for a honeymoon or wedding (3%), business/conventions (3%), yachting and other reasons (1%) respectively.

With most respondents having an annual household income of $125 (000%), the average length of stay was 37 days and the average amount spent was $7 per day. The length of stay for Europeans, 149 days, was the longest and almost twice the average length of stay for all visitors. Similarly, the highest average aggregate spending by region was made by visitors from the United States ($13), excluding those who did not indicate their region of residence. This is followed by visitors from the Caribbean ($161,67), Canadians ($137,15), other regions made up of African and Asian countries ($129,31), Europeans ($123,61) and America Latin ($94,04). _AF

 1,595 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SINT MAARTEN : Augmentation de la fréquentation touristique de 6% en 2023

0

L’industrie touristique de Sint Maarten a connu une augmentation annuelle du tourisme de séjour de 6 % en 2023 par rapport à 2022 et de 59 % par rapport à 2021. Les arrivées de touristes de croisière ont augmenté de 56 % en 2023 par rapport à 2022 et de 467 % par rapport à 2021.

L’enquête sur le tourisme à la sortie de l’île (TES) a porté sur un échantillon de tous les touristes ayant visité Saint-Martin par le biais de compagnies aériennes et de bateaux de croisière. Dans ce cas, l’accent a été mis en particulier sur les touristes qui ont quitté l’île par avion via l’aéroport international Princess Juliana et par bateau de croisière au port de Sint Maarten. L’objectif de l’enquête était de mesurer et d’obtenir le but de la visite et les activités économiques des touristes sur l’île. Voici un résumé des résultats pour 2023.

Tout savoir sur le tourisme de séjour

Environ 58% des personnes interrogées visitaient l’île pour la première fois. Parmi les 42% de visiteurs qui revenaient, 8% ont indiqué que leur première visite sur l’île s’était faite en croisière. La plupart des visiteurs réguliers ont fréquenté l’île cinq fois ou plus (46%). Dans l’ensemble, 82 % des personnes interrogées ont indiqué qu’elles étaient très susceptibles de recommander l’île comme destination de visite, et 84 % avaient l’intention d’y revenir à l’avenir. Cela correspond aux résultats indiquant que 92% des attentes des répondants en matière de visite ont été satisfaites ou dépassées. La principale raison de visiter l’île était les loisirs (80%). Viennent ensuite les personnes rendant visite à des amis ou à des parents (4%), les personnes venant pour une lune de miel ou un mariage (3%), les affaires/conventions (3%), le yachting et d’autres raisons (1%) respectivement.

La plupart des personnes interrogées ayant un revenu familial annuel de 125 000 dollars (37 %), la durée moyenne du séjour était de 7 jours et le montant dépensé en moyenne était de 149 dollars par jour. La durée du séjour des Européens, 13 jours, était la plus élevée et presque deux fois supérieure à la durée moyenne du séjour de tous les visiteurs. De même, les dépenses agrégées moyennes les plus élevées par région ont été effectuées par les visiteurs des États-Unis (161,67 $), en excluant les personnes qui n’ont pas indiqué leur région de résidence. Viennent ensuite les visiteurs des Caraïbes (137,15 $), les Canadiens (129,31 $), les autres régions composées de pays africains et asiatiques (123,61 $), les Européens (94,04 $) et l’Amérique latine (52,77 $). _AF

 1,255 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :