AGRICULTURE: Emmanuel Macron brings together stakeholders from the agricultural world in Overseas France

0

On the sidelines of the 60th International Agricultural Show (SIA), the President of the Republic brought together stakeholders from the overseas agricultural world at the Élysée. On this occasion, he recalled that the strength of French food sovereignty passes as much through France as through the Overseas Territories, which are sometimes faced with even greater challenges.

In addition to his announcements during his visit to the SIA on mirror clauses, simplification, European mobilization, the remuneration of breeders and agricultural particularities, the President of the Republic insisted on three major issues for our overseas territories. First, in the face of climatic hazards and disasters, it is fundamental to better protect overseas farms and agricultural models. To facilitate current compensation schemes, relief fund credits have been increased by 20% in recent years. But to go even further, in order to better cover risks and broaden our protection system, the President of the Republic announced that risk management in overseas territories will be strengthened for overseas operators. Then, to produce more and better, we must renew generations of farmers and strengthen the attractiveness of professions. The agricultural orientation bill, which will be submitted to the Council of Ministers in March, will address this issue with measures to facilitate the installation of farmers and the transfer of farms. Concrete solutions such as the construction of a new agricultural high school in New Caledonia (La Foa) and assistance for the installation of young farmers must be identified and deployed in all territories, taking into account local specificities to achieve our objectives. .

Finally, to strengthen the productive force of our territories and achieve agricultural sovereignty, the food sovereignty and autonomy plans which have been developed in the five overseas departments and regions during the year 2023 must be carried out. Oh good. To accelerate their deployment, the State increased the credits allocated to this objective from €45M to €60M as part of the PLF 2024. This effort to finance food autonomy plans, distributed between the sectors and the State, will be pursued through an in-depth reform of financing systems. At the same time, to support the small farms most in difficulty, the President announced cash flow support for farms via banking establishments and, for banana growers, cash flow aid via a new envelope of €11 million.

 

Offices agricultural establishments in support of farmers

In accordance with the request of the President of the Republic to deal quickly and locally with the difficulties that the agricultural world may encounter, “agricultural hotlines” have been set up since February 28, 2024 in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy.

They are open to all farmers and aim to provide personalized support, as well as an exchange on any difficulties their farm may encounter. These offices will be run by the Directorate of Food, Agriculture and Forestry (DAAF) and may involve other services or administrations if necessary.

Farmers who wish to access these hotlines can make an appointment:

• by telephone at 05 90 52 30 50;

• by email to permanences-agricoles@saint-barth-saint-martin.gouv.fr

• by going to the prefecture reception:

– for Saint-Martin: 23 rue de Spring in Concordia;

– for Saint-Barthélemy: 8 rue Lubin Brin in Gustavia.

They will be offered an appointment as soon as possible. Prefect Vincent Berton reaffirms his support for the agricultural profession on our islands, which is committed to local development and access to healthy, local food. The State is fully mobilized to support the profession, in conjunction with communities and consular chambers.

loading

About author

No comments

AGRICULTURE : Emmanuel Macron réunit les acteurs du monde agricole des Outre-mer

0

En marge du 60ème Salon international de l’agriculture (SIA), le Président de la République a réuni à l’Élysée les acteurs du monde agricole des Outre-mer. À cette occasion, il a rappelé que la force de la souveraineté alimentaire française, passe tout autant par l’hexagone que par les Outre-mer, qui sont confrontés à des défis parfois encore plus importants.

En complément de ses annonces lors de sa visite du SIA sur les clauses miroirs, la simplification, la mobilisation européenne, la rémunération des éleveurs et les particularismes agricoles, le Président de la République a insisté sur trois enjeux majeurs pour nos Outre-mer. D’abord, face aux aléas climatiques et aux catastrophes, il est fondamental de mieux protéger les exploitations et les modèles agricoles ultramarins. Pour faciliter les dispositifs d’indemnisation actuels, les crédits du fonds de secours ont été augmentés de 20 % ces dernières années. Mais pour aller plus loin encore, afin de mieux couvrir les risques et élargir notre système de protection, le Président de la République a annoncé que la gestion des risques dans les Outre-mer sera renforcée pour les exploitants ultramarins. Ensuite, pour produire plus et mieux, nous devons renouveler les générations d’agriculteurs et renforcer l’attractivité des métiers. Le projet de loi d’orientation agricole, qui sera soumis au Conseil des ministres au mois de mars, permettra de répondre à cet enjeu avec des mesures pour faciliter l’installation des agriculteurs et la transmissions des exploitations. Des solutions concrètes comme la construction d’un nouveau lycée agricole en Nouvelle-Calédonie (La Foa) et une aide à l’installation des jeunes agriculteurs devront être identifiées et déployées dans tous les territoires en prenant en compte les spécificités locales pour atteindre nos objectifs.

Enfin, pour renforcer la force productive de nos territoires et atteindre la souveraineté agricole, les plans de souveraineté et d’autonomie alimentaire qui ont été élaborés dans les cinq départements et régions d’Outre-mer au cours de l’année 2023 devront être menés à bien. Pour accélérer leur déploiement, l’État a augmenté les crédits alloués à cet objectif de 45M€ à 60M€ dans le cadre du PLF 2024. Cet effort de financement des plans d’autonomie alimentaire, réparti entre les filières et l’État, sera poursuivi via une réforme en profondeur des dispositifs de financement. Parallèlement, pour soutenir les petites exploitations les plus en difficultés, le Président a annoncé un soutien à la trésorerie des exploitations via les établissements bancaires et, pour les planteurs de banane, des aides de trésorerie via une nouvelle enveloppe de 11M€.

 

Des permanences agricoles mises en place en soutien aux agriculteurs

Conformément à la demande du président de la République de traiter rapidement et en proximité les difficultés que peut rencontrer le monde agricole, des « permanences agricoles » sont mises en place depuis le 28 février 2024 à Saint-Martin et à Saint-Barthélemy.

Elles sont ouvertes à tous les exploitants agricoles et visent à permettre leur prise en charge personnalisée, ainsi qu’un échange sur toutes les difficultés que rencontrerait leur exploitation. Ces permanences seront tenues par la direction de l’alimentation, de l’agriculture et de la forêt (DAAF) et pourront associer si besoin d’autres services ou administrations.

Les agriculteurs qui souhaitent accéder à ces permanences peuvent prendre rendez-vous :

• par téléphone au 05 90 52 30 50 ;

• par mail à permanences-agricoles@saint-barth-saint-martin.gouv.fr

• en se présentant à l’accueil de la préfecture :

– pour Saint-Martin : 23 rue de Spring à Concordia ;

– pour Saint-Barthélemy : 8 rue Lubin Brin à Gustavia.

Un rendez-vous leur sera proposé dans un très court délai. Le préfet Vincent Berton réaffirme son soutien à la profession agricole de nos îles, qui s’engage en faveur du développement local et de l’accès à une alimentation saine et de proximité. L’État est pleinement mobilisé pour accompagner la profession, en lien avec les collectivités et les chambres consulaires.

 624 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :