“Sismik” week: firefighters in action

0

As part of the seismic risk awareness campaign which took place from November 21 to 25, 2022, an "accident in real situation" exercise was organized in the rue de Spring in front of the general public this Thursday, November 24.

Rue de Spring was closed for the occasion, a fire truck was enthroned at the entrance to the parking lot of the Vanterpool stadium. Two classes from the Mont des Accords college attended the exercise as well as a few onlookers curious to see an overturned car on the road.

The firefighters of Saint-Martin and the territorial police first presented the scene to the college students: an earthquake has just occurred, resulting in an accident between two cars, one of which caught fire. After delimiting the regulatory safety perimeter, the firefighters brought the fire in the first vehicle under control in order to rescue the victim trapped in the second.

The college students were impressed by the speed of execution of the rescue professionals where each gesture was meticulously carried out. Once the fire of the overturned vehicle was extinguished, the firefighters launched into the cutting of the roof of the second car to free the victim, secured by a firefighter who was inside the passenger compartment.

Each step of the exercise was commented on by a firefighter so that the youngsters learned more about the progress of such a complex rescue operation. A heavy rain was invited during the preventive action organized by the direction of the environment, development and housing of Guadeloupe (DEAL) under the authority of the delegate prefect, Mr. Vincent Berton, making the more real experience.

The public did not leave the scene. Three other classes of college students present at the stadium for a physical education lesson took the opportunity to observe the "spectacle" where collaboration between the firefighters and the territorial police is essential. Although a little wet at the end of the exercise, everyone was safe and sound. _Vx

 3,276 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Semaine “Sismik” : les pompiers en exercice

0

Dans le cadre de la campagne de sensibilisation au risque sismique qui a eu lieu du 21 au 25 novembre 2022, un exercice « d’accident en situation réelle » fut organisé dans la rue de Spring devant le grand public ce jeudi 24 novembre.

La rue de Spring était fermée pour l’occasion, un camion de pompier y trônait à l’entrée au niveau du parking du stade Vanterpool. Deux classes du collège du Mont des Accords assistaient à l’exercice ainsi que quelques badauds curieux d’apercevoir une voiture renversée sur la chaussée.

Les sapeurs-pompiers de Saint-Martin et la police territoriale ont tout d’abord présenté la scène aux collégiens : un séisme vient de se produire, entraînant un accident entre deux voitures dont l’une a pris feu. Après avoir délimité le périmètre de sécurité réglementaire, les pompiers ont maîtrisé l’incendie du premier véhicule afin de porter secours à la victime coincée dans le second.

Les collégiens ont été impressionnés par la rapidité d’exécution des professionnels de secours où chaque geste était minutieusement posé. Une fois l’incendie du véhicule renversé éteint, les sapeurs-pompiers se sont lancés dans le découpage du toit de la deuxième voiture pour dégager la victime, sécurisée par un pompier qui se trouvait à l’intérieur de l’habitacle.

Chaque étape de l’exercice fut commentée par un pompier afin que les jeunes en apprennent davantage sur le déroulement d’une intervention de secours aussi complexe. Une forte pluie s’est invitée lors de l’action de prévention organisée par le direction de l’environnement, de l’aménagement et du logement de Guadeloupe (DEAL) sous l’autorité du préfet délégué, Monsieur Vincent Berton, rendant l’expérience encore plus réelle.

Le public n’a pas pour autant quitté les lieux. Trois autres classes de collégiens présents au stade pour un cours d’éducation physique ont profité de l’occasion pour observer le « spectacle » où la collaboration entre les sapeurs-pompiers et la police territoriale est primordiale. Quoiqu’un peu mouillé en fin d’exercice, tout le monde était sain et sauf. _Vx

 3,297 vues totales,  2 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :