SXM Road Safety: 122 students from Soualiga college made aware of the dangers of the road

0

The SXM Road Safety Association organized on Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 May, from 9 a.m. to 16 p.m., road safety awareness and training for 122 middle school students from neighborhoods classified in City Policy, from Soualiga College, to the Cité Scolaire .

These monthly days are organized in partnership with the direction of the Soualiga college and the National Education and financed within the framework of the City Policy. The setting up of four Highway Code learning workshops, with a specific focus on two wheels, once again made it possible to raise young scooter drivers' awareness of the dangers of road traffic.

the Prefect Vincent Berton, the Director of Cabinet Services, Julien Marie, the Prefect's Delegate for City Policy, Véronique Coursil, the Vice-President of the Collectivity, Dominique Louisy, the Deputy Principal of the Soualiga College, Cyrille Busso and the deputy commander of the Saint-Martin gendarmerie company, François Deneufgermain were present on the ground, meeting the actors of the SXM Road Safety association chaired by Thierry Verres, as part of their awareness workshops set up at the Cité School Robert Weinum.

Four workshops were thus available to teenagers, in particular on the use of two-wheelers and the behavior to adopt on the road.

The 1st workshop is the learning of the essential theoretical data of the Highway Code, related to two wheels.

the 2rd workshop is based on the fight against addictions to alcohol and all narcotics, the primary causes of bodily and fatal accidents in Saint Martin and Saint Barthélemy.

The 3rd workshop is a two-wheel simulator, allowing a simulation close to reality and allowing a real awareness of the consequences of non-compliance with road traffic rules.

The 4th workshop is a 50cm cube motorized course, allowing a first learning in accordance with the good rules of scooter traffic. _AF

 758 total views, 6 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Sécurité Routière SXM : 122 élèves du collège  Soualiga sensibilisés aux dangers de la route

0

L’Association Sécurité Routière SXM a organisé les lundi 16 et mardi 17 mai, de 9h à 16h, une sensibilisation et formation à la sécurité routière pour 122 collégiens issus des quartiers classés en Politique de la Ville, du Collège Soualiga, à la Cité Scolaire.

Ces journées mensuelles sont organisées en partenariat avec la direction du collège Soualiga et l’Education Nationale et financées dans le cadre de la Politique de la Ville. La mise en place de quatre ateliers d’apprentissage au Code de la route, avec un focus spécifique sur les deux roues, ont permis une nouvelle fois de sensibiliser les jeunes conducteurs de scooter aux dangers de la circulation routière.

le Préfet Vincent Berton, le Directeur des services du Cabinet, Julien Marie, la Déléguée du Préfet à la Politique de la Ville, Véronique Coursil, la vice-présidente de la Collectivité, Dominique Louisy, le principal adjoint du collège Soualiga, Cyrille Busso et le commandant adjoint de la compagnie de gendarmerie de Saint-Martin, François Deneufgermain étaient présents sur le terrain, à la rencontre des acteurs de l’association Sécurité Routière SXM présidée par Thierry Verres, dans le cadre de leurs ateliers de sensibilisation installés à la Cité Scolaire Robert Weinum.

Quatre ateliers étaient ainsi à la disposition des adolescents, notamment sur l’utilisation des deux-roues et les comportements à adopter sur la route.

Le 1er atelier est l’apprentissage des données théoriques essentielles du Code de la Route, liées aux deux roues.

Le 2ème atelier est fondé sur la lutte contre les addictions à l’alcool et tous produits stupéfiants, causes premières des accidents corporels et mortels à Saint Martin et Saint Barthélemy.

Le 3ème atelier est un simulateur deux roues, permettant une mise en situation proche de la réalité et permettant une véritable prise de conscience des conséquences du non-respect des règles de la circulation routière.

Le 4ème atelier est un parcours motorisé 50cm cube, permettant un premier apprentissage conforme aux bonnes règles de circulation en scooter. _AF

 1,053 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Eau : Saur informe ses usagers !

SAUR Saint Martin informe l’ensemble de ses usagers que suite à l’écoute client réalisée de Mars à Mai 2019, certains compteurs ne sont pas répertoriés ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT