SAUR St Martin / Cut off the drinking water supply: Update at 17 p.m.

0

Following an electrical malfunction that occurred on the Wednesday evening of production (UPEP) of Galisbay, the drinking water supply has been interrupted throughout the island since 9:30 a.m. this Thursday, May 19, 2022.

The origin of the breakdown was identified at the beginning of the afternoon thanks to the joint efforts of SAUR Saint-Martin and EDF which are continuing as part of the repairs which have begun. These should take place over an estimated duration of 4 hours, allowing the plant to be gradually put back into operation during the evening and part of the night.

According to our estimates, the distribution of drinking water should therefore be able to resume its normal course in the early morning tomorrow, Friday, May 20, 2022, for the sectors closest to the reservoirs, the furthest sectors will gradually regain optimal distribution.

In the meantime, a free distribution ramp is fully operational and open to the public on the Galisbay site.

SAUR Saint-Martin apologizes to its professional and private subscribers for the inconvenience caused and thanks the population for their understanding.

 1,001 total views, 11 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

SAUR St Martin / Coupure de l’alimentation en eau potable : Point de situation à 17h30

0

Suite à un dysfonctionnement électrique survenu dans la soirée de mercredi  de production (UPEP) de Galisbay, l’alimentation en eau potable est interrompue sur toute l’île depuis 9h30 ce jeudi 19 mai 2022.

L’origine de la panne a pu être identifiée en début d’après-midi grâce aux efforts conjoints de SAUR Saint-Martin et d’EDF qui se poursuivent dans le cadre des réparations qui ont débuté. Celles-ci devraient se dérouler sur une durée estimée de 4 heures permettant une remise en fonctionnement progressive de l’usine au cours de la soirée et d’une partie de la nuit.

D’après nos estimations, la distribution d’eau potable devrait donc pouvoir reprendre son cours normal en début de matinée demain, vendredi 20 mai 2022, pour les secteurs les plus proches des réservoirs, les secteurs les plus éloignés retrouveront une distribution optimale graduellement.

Dans l’attente, une rampe de distribution gratuite est pleinement opérationnelle et ouverte au public sur le site de Galisbay.

SAUR Saint-Martin s’excuse auprès de ses abonnés professionnels comme particuliers pour les désagréments occasionnés et remercie la population de sa compréhension.

 1,063 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT